We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a 5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Oro Verde Manta
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Manta
Certificate of Excellence
les laurentides
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Finally a 5 stars”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We just spend 3 nights in Manta at this hotel, we are not disappointed
From the moment we entered the lobby and got into our room
Well appointed room, large washroom and shower, good ocean view from the balcony, comfortable bed with 6 big pillows
Nice ground with large swimming pool and kiddie pool with slides
Nice garden restaurant, great food free breakfast buffet, wi-fi, free secured parking.
Overlooking the beach and the beach malecon

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mychka-tsunami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORO-VERDE-MANTA, Gerente at Hotel Oro Verde Manta, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Mychka-Tsunami
Muchas gracias por hospedarse en Hotel Oro Verde de Manta.
Nos alegra que haya disfrutado de nuestras instalaciones y de nuestra gastronomía.
Para una futura estadía en la costa del Ecuador, esperamos ser de nuevo su casa en la ciudad de Manta.

Cordialmente
Sr. Christophe Moreau
Gerente General
Hotel Oro Verde Manta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    294
    115
    36
    12
See reviews for
469
209
39
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It is the best you can get if you are searching for a resort. I know that there are some intimate hotel with more glamour. But on a business trip it is the best in that it is very close from the centre, the area is safe, the airport is 10 min away (contrary to the competitor Howard Johnson) and the hotel's restaurant is actually very good. There is a big swimming pool if you stay the weekend or just want to relax and a fitness centre (haven't tried though).
Down side: very noisy, ask for a room that is not on the street side. Even if you have an ocean view as well, the doors are not isolated and you are woken up by the street life and morning commuters. Second: the internet connexion. Calling on skype from your room, forget it. In the restaurant, you can be lucky. If you stick to simple internet tasks like checking your mails or writing a review on tripadvisor, the internet is just fine but don't push too much the technology. I say that, but it is probably the same problem in all Manta's hotel.
The restaurant was a surprise: a lot of delicate and sophisticated dishes. And the hotel gives a 15% discount on the restaurant dinner's bills.
A good experience overall though I would have liked to sleep a bit more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORO-VERDE-MANTA, Gerente at Hotel Oro Verde Manta, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Google Translation
Estimada Sandra H.
Muchas gracias por hospedarse en Hotel Oro Verde de Manta.
Nos alegra que haya disfrutado de nuestras instalaciones y de nuestra gastronomía.
Para una futura estadía en la costa del Ecuador, esperamos ser de nuevo su casa en la ciudad de Manta.

Cordialmente
Sr. Christophe Moreau
Gerente General
Hotel Oro Verde Manta
_
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed in Oro Verde hotel for five nights during our recent trip to Ecuador.
The hotel is located close to the airport, very easy to get around Manta from the hotel, as taxis were available, or you have to asks the doorman and they always got one for us.
The hotel is very comfortable and rooms are very nice, grounds beautiful, restaurant very good, breakfast and dinner very good, prices reasonable.
Staff was very good and helpful, we enjoyed our stay and had no concerns or problems.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORO-VERDE-MANTA, Gerente at Hotel Oro Verde Manta, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Google Translation
Estimada Eva Calgary,
Muchas gracias por hospedarse en Hotel Oro Verde de Manta.
Nos alegra que haya disfrutado de nuestras instalaciones y de nuestra gastronomía.
Para una futura estadía en la costa del Ecuador, esperamos ser de nuevo su casa en la ciudad de Manta.

Cordialmente
Sr. Christophe Moreau
Gerente General
Hotel Oro Verde Manta
_
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Nice room, the housekeeping was the best we found in Ecuador. The car and building alarms going off what seemed every 5 minutes got really old. Nice pool, nice restaurant but the portions are very small. Finding somebody that spoke English at the front desk everyday was hit and miss. They do not know the meaning of concierge. Very helpful when it came to finding us safe affordable transportation. Very close to the beach and security was good. The grounds were very disappointing, we did not see anybody working on the weeds-trees-flowers until our last day, I realize that the peak season was just starting but this is no excuse.s The views from our 5th floor double balcony room could not have better. This was the first and only hotel in Ecuador that we stayed at that had a fridge, hairdryer, coffee machine and large big screens in the room. They also had facial tissue in the room, as one finds out this is a luxury in Ecuador.

Room Tip: Stay on the 5th floor to avoid the street noise if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORO-VERDE-MANTA, Gerente at Hotel Oro Verde Manta, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Eric W.
Muchas gracias por tomarse su tiempo y compartir sus comentarios sobre su estancia en Hotel Oro Verde Manta .
Nos alegra sobremanera que destaque nuestras instalaciones y sugiera servicios para mejorar nuestra atención al huésped. Porque ustedes son el motor que nos impulsa a trabajar siempre hacia la excelencia .
Para una futura estadía, no dude en tomar contacto conmigo, será un placer atenderlo personalmente.

Cordialmente
Sr. Christophe Moreau
Gerente General
Hotel Oro Verde Manta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is one the best hotels in Manta. It has a nice pool, great food, comfortable rooms, and a spa. I have stayed here with my family twice. It is close to a supermarket and a drugstore, if you need to buy anything. You can go from the pool right to the beach and everything is quite near. It isn't noisy at all, so I don't know why somebody wrote that. Maybe the pool area is noisy but you can ask for a room on one of the upper floors.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORO-VERDE-MANTA, Gerente at Hotel Oro Verde Manta, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Google Translation
Estimada Patricia

Muchas gracias por tomarse su tiempo y compartir sus comentarios sobre su estancia en Hotel Oro Verde Manta .
Gracias por destacar nuestras instalaciones y servicios, sus comentarios nos impulsan
a trabajar siempre hacia la excelencia .
Para una futura estadía, no dude en tomar contacto conmigo, será un placer atenderla personalmente.

Cordialmente
Sr. Christophe Moreau
Gerente General
Hotel Oro Verde Manta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a hard time finding good hotels in Manta, this one is totally ok. We had not pre booked so they gave a crazy rack rate room price at first, but then the girl in the reception allowed us to use the internet to make an online booking instead with a far better price. The rooms are large, a bit dated but totally ok. Breakfast is good and generous. The location is decent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TpotAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORO-VERDE-MANTA, Gerente at Hotel Oro Verde Manta, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado TpotAgent

Gracias por hacernos conocer su experiencia durante su estancia en Hotel Oro Verde Manta.
Nos alegra que haya disfrutado de nuestras instalaciones. Esperamos tener el honor de ser su casa en Manta, para una futura estadia.

Cordialmente:

Sr. Christophe Moreau
Gerente General
Hotel Oro Verde Manta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Among the three hotels I stayed while in Manta, Oro Verde was the best hotel!

First hotel the location was lacking in certain amenities.
I couldn't stand the hotel. So, I moved to Howard Johnson the same evening and spent a night there. Then, I took a cab to Oro Verde next morning to check the hotel since HoJo seemed to be still an inconvenient location for the travelers like me without an automobile and the decor of thier room was not appealing.
From the moment I arrived at Oro Verde, I knew that I was going to stay there for the rest of my Manta trip.
The staff was very welcoming and they showed me rooms which were very nice.

Although I probably will not go back to Manta again, I will differently recommend to everyone who visit the town. A little pricy for the scale of the town. But believe me, it's worth every penny.
Stay nowhere else unless you are renting a nice beachfront condo!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PTRABBIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORO-VERDE-MANTA, Gerente at Hotel Oro Verde Manta, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Google Translation
Estimada Ladylr

Gracias por hospedarse con nosotros durante su visita a la ciudad de Manta.
Nos alegra que destaque nuestras instalaciones y recomiende nuestros servicios. Esperamos si regresa a Ecuador, seamos su casa en la ciudad de Manta.

Cordialmente:

Sr. Christophe Moreau
Gerente General
Hotel Oro Verde Manta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manta hotels
0.2 mi away
Balandra Hotel
Balandra Hotel
#1 of 12 in Manta
579 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantahost Hotel
Mantahost Hotel
#2 of 12 in Manta
354 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 12 in Manta
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vistalmar
Hotel Vistalmar
#4 of 12 in Manta
109 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Porto Velho
Hotel Porto Velho
#6 of 12 in Manta
10 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nazo Hotel
Nazo Hotel
#7 of 12 in Manta
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oro Verde Manta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oro Verde Manta

Property: Hotel Oro Verde Manta
Address: Av. Malecon y Calle 23 | Playa Murcielago, Manta 130802, Ecuador (Formerly Oro Verde Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Manabi Province > Manta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Manta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Oro Verde Manta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oro Verde Manta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing