We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
142
82
57
22
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
82
57
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews under reconstruction banana city gym luxury grounds
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 319 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2015

Would not recommend this hotel. Had a dirty feel, needs a good cleaning and update. The staff was kind and helpful but the hotel itself left alot to be desired. Very disappointed. Also has profanities written in the one bedroom on the ceiling.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladytrucker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, Channel Manager at Hotel Oro Verde Machala, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

Dear ladytrucker01,

Thank you very much for your comments.
´
We are really sorry to read about your experience and most of all that we did not met your expectations, please accept our apologies.

Regarding your observation about profanities written on ceiling we can assure that our Housekeeping Department checked every ceiling in our rooms and they did not found anything.

For further feedback regarding this situation, please be kind to contact me at: dvallet@oroverdehotels.com

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for an improved stay.

Best regards,

David Vallet Segovia
Channel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

When visiting Machala Oro verde is a good option, it's location is good? The only thing to improve is the fact that hotel is kind of old an recquire a renovation in the rooms. Food is good, specially breakfast

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank anagabrielaest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, Channel Manager at Hotel Oro Verde Machala, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2015

Dear Ana Gabriela E,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hotel Oro Verde Machala.

Our hotel is located in the most exclusive zone in the city.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back so you can enjoy one more time of our facilities, service and gastronomy.

Best regards,

David Vallet Segovia
Channel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

Went with a colleague for visiting clients at Machala. Stayed in Oro Verde hotel and got to have a nice and quiet rest for the night. Breakfast next to the pool is pretty much all what you wish! Diner menu however needs to be in line with their beautiful infrastructure.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank mnegronv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, Channel Manager at Hotel Oro Verde Machala, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2015

Dear mnegronv,

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your nice words on our hotel.

Regarding Dinner Menu, your feedback is very important to us, our Food and Beverage Department has already knowledge of your observation.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

David Vallet Segovia
Channel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

It is nit common anymore to see big hotels, with huge rooms, big corridors and big spaces, if you are not staying at the grand Hyatt. Well you can tell that this hotel was build in the 90's or even 80's just by the look of it.
It's not bad at all, the beds are good, the rooms are spacious, and seems clean (only spent the night here).
I had a complementary mojito that was super nice, and it has compentary water, something that is not that common in Latin America.
The 2 big problems of the hotel: one smells funny, or strange. I guess it smells humid, even inside the rooms.
The second is that there was a major leakage outside my room, and in the morning there were, literally, pools in the corridor. I could have caused them when showering and this probably explains the smell.
I looks alright, it is fine, nothing special.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank natogl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, Channel Manager at Hotel Oro Verde Machala, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2015

Dear natogl,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms.

On the other hand, we are very sorry to read about your bad experience with the humidity smell. Please be assure that our Maintenance Department has already knowledge.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Best regards,

David Vallet Segovia
Channel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

I've been in Machala in a business trip and stayed at Oro Verde Hotel. What a great surprise.
Very good rooms, food and amenities. And located just the distance from city center to give you the tranquility for relax and enjoy the place. Restaurant staff is very kind. The outside pool is very nice! Don't miss the Coffe Deli inside the hotel for a quick bite. Internet connection (Wi-Fi) is also very good at it.

Room tip: Try to stay in second or third floor. First floor (lobby level) doesn't have carpets in the corridors so you can be bothered by the noise of luggage outside your room.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Saulo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews