We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel(Puerto Ayora)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cucuve Suites(Puerto Ayora)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Silberstein(Puerto Ayora)
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Laguna(Puerto Ayora)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$350
$340
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fiesta(Puerto Ayora)
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pelican Bay(Puerto Ayora)
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Solymar(Puerto Ayora)
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ninfa(Puerto Ayora)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveler rating
686
188
44
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
188
44
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taximetropolitan touringgarden vieweco hotella pintapublic beachsea lionssanta cruzthe general managerlas grietasnight packagerooms are smallevery eveningbeautiful poolamazing hotelsmall beachdaily excursions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 935 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012

What will I remember about Finch Bay?
-Awesome Food
-Great Service, great location,
-The staff was always willing to help and worked hard for you!
-Carlos was top notch! He worked hard to get us a fishing trip on our one free day! It was well worth it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finchbayhotel, Gerente at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear dbeers2618,

Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted to know you have good memories of your trip, the Galapagos Islands are unique and for sure every single visitor will have unforgettable memories, what will we remember about you: beautiful and kind people, nature´s lovers like us!

Warm regards

Xavier Burbano de Lara T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Finch Bay is an elegant and exclusive. It 'a very quiet place near the beach Los Alemanes. It 's very expensive but if you want a high quality service worth it. Excellent tour by boat to the islands.
The breakfast is good, the service always professional. A little old the beds in the rooms. Excellent swimming pool to relax after the tour by boat or on days off.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel which you must get to by boat is magnificant. The place is beautiful. Every meal was a gormet meal. Service was wonderful, right down to the delicious chocolates at bedtime. The hotel owns 2 yachts which you can sail on if you tour with them. Their guide was so informative and helpful. I stayed there 3 nights as part of a Gate1 tour. It is the only hotel on the tour that I wouldn`t mind returning to.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The hotel is modern and beautiful. Rooms are small, but adequate. Bathroom is nice, but no shelves to put anything on. This has been an issue in all the hotels in Ecuador. Food was very good. Nice atmosphere, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtraveler2012195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finchbayhotel, Gerente at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Worldtraveler 2012195,

Thank you very much for your review and feedback which i have shared with all the hotel´s staff, we are happy to know you had a nice stay and holidays in the Galapagos Islands. Our location is a blessing, here you can enjoy the silence, green and beautiful surroundings and of course the ocean view.

We all look forward to see you again, we are at your service!

Warm regards

Xavier Burbano de Lara T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

There's not a lot of bad things that can be said about this place; but I will nit pick on a couple of things.

First the good.
The location is fantastic, it's out of the way, you do feel like you're in your own little secluded paradise. This does mean that if you are going out in the evening you need to get the boat to taxi you into to town and back. This can be an inconvenience, but if you're on a relaxing holiday and trying to get away from it all, it does add come more character to your stay.

The breakfast is extensive with hot and cold food; however as the name of the resort suggests, expect to have some feathered friends join you for breakfast. Some might find that a little off putting.

I know this shouldn't be an issue, but the lack of TV in the room and wifi does mean that you are very much out in the wilderness. Which is fine if you don't need to get back in touch with humanity, but if you have any business needs that require you to have contact, you're out of luck!

The ability to be able to take out things like the Sea Kayak was very good. We went for a paddle round the bay and saw some excellent sites. Sharks, sea lions, penguins...very cool.

All in all, it's a very nice secluded hotel, but if you're looking for something fairly sociable, then this probably isn't the one for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finchbayhotel, Gerente at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear James P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback and it will be shared with all the team. i must agree with you: our location is fantastic indeed.

We do have a TV and computers with internet connection available for our guests in our mini-business center as well as wifi in the property, i am deeply sorry if you experienced some problems with the signal, i do understand your need to be in touch with the world.

We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your kayak ride and your stay!

Best regards,

Xavier Burbano de Lara T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews