We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Dive Resort”

Galapagos Tip Top Dive & Training
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Specializing in providing dive training in all levels. Galapagos' Top Dive Training offers private and semi-private PADI courses for people wishing to learn scuba diving while on vacation in the Galapagos Islands. Courses range from Open Water, the basic level of training up to Instructor including Trimix and Rebreathers. We offer all gases and full rebreather and technical diving support.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Dive Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

we stayed in the Galapagos for one month with tip top diving the accommodation was amazing the dive centres facilities are right up there with a 5 star hotel. Both Jorge and Jessica could not have been more helpful and friendly, they even invited us round there home for dinner and few beers good times. I complete my MSDT with Jorge and ending up getting 7 specialities where my girlfriend complete her open water advance and rescue courses. whilst being a scuba instructor myself and knowing when you see high quality training and can truly say that both Jorge and Jessica are really good at what they do, which made the whole trip must more enjoyable and relaxing to know we where in good hands. put it this way if I was ever to return to the Galapagos or advise anyone else about it I would highly recommend Tip top diving Resort

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cbrereto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica P, Owner at Galapagos Tip Top Dive & Training, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Craig and Breesha,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here. We really enjoyed your company and were glad to have so much time with you guys during your visit. Hope all is well in Roatan and you check in once and awhile and let us know Breesha's progress! Can't wait to hear when she becomes an Instructor. The lifestyle really is the best. Happy to share this experience with you.

Warm Regards,
Jessica and Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, Texas
1 review
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I have nothing but great things to say about Tip Top Dive Facility! We had absolutely no diving experience before this trip. Jorge made us feel extremely safe in the water. We knew we were in good hands. Excellent dive center. Jessica and Jorge are running a great dive center! We thank them for our memorable honeymoon!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yleana1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica P, Owner at Galapagos Tip Top Dive & Training, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Yleana, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a positive review! It means so much to us when our customers take this extra step to give us feedback. We feel honored that you chose us to be a part of your honeymoon and hope the rest of your trip was fantastic.

Come back and visit us anytime!
Jessica and Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“OMG!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

It is difficult to express how absolutely perfect my diving trip and stay at Galapagos Cottages and Galapagos Tip Top Dive truly was. I was there for a CCR live aboard and some shore activities as well as a naturalist cruise as well as spending over two weeks at the Cottages. The cottages are magnificent and impeccably maintained. Jorge and Jessica made every aspect of my stay wonderful. They were invaluable with help before my arrival and with suggestions on to get the most out of my experience in the islands. It would not have been as fulfilling a trip without their help! You can go to the Galapagos and have a good time or you can go to the Galapagos Cottages and Galapagos Tip Top Dive and have the most incredible experience of your life! Suitable for anyone with or without family traveling alone of in a large group - Jorge and Jessica will make it happen.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica P, Owner at Galapagos Tip Top Dive & Training, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
John,
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive review. We were very lucky to have you and Sue-Ann with us for such an extended trip. I am so glad that you got to experience such a diverse range of activities throughout the islands. Your presence around the dive center is missed!

We look forward to your return visit in 2015!
Jessica and Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monaghan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“dive trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

absolutly brillant facility great couple and of course little saylor if your just begininng diving or want a base to see land attractions you have come to the right place pity i can only give them 5 stars

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank frankmcdermott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica P, Owner at Galapagos Tip Top Dive & Training, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Frankie! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. When guests stay as long as you did, we feel like they are friends, not customers. Well we all loved having you for the extra week. Your presence around here is very missed. Especially by Saylor who is hoping you return for her birthday party! We are all hoping you join us again in 2015.

Jessica and Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torino
Level Contributor
276 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“accomodation! the best in Galapagos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

we stayed at the town house accomodation this august and the house is really fantastic, modern, elegant and clean.
the best solution in santa Cruz and it is really cheap, the owner, can help you with booking tours and excursion.
fantastic holiday

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gabrigianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica P, Owner at Galapagos Tip Top Dive & Training, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Gabriele - Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed yourself. You and your family were such wonderful guests. Thank you for choosing us to be part of your special trip. Come back and join us anytime!!

Warm Regards,
Jessica and Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galapagos Tip Top Dive & Training also viewed

Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 

Been to Galapagos Tip Top Dive & Training? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing