We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid no frills budget option”
Review of Darwin Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Darwin Hostel
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We flew to Galapagos independently and this was our first accommodation. It is located in heart of Puerto Ayora just near the main port. Rooms are basic and clean with private bathroom with electric showers. No breakfast, no kitchen facilities but there are cheap eating establishments nearby. Wi-fi. Owner friendly although not overly flexible. Not much to say but good choice for those on a budget

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teamflames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Darwin Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 27 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2012

We found this to be the nicest, most cost effective place in Pto. Ayora. What else do you need in a hotel but a clean comfy bed. We were seriously 2 blocks from the ocean and all the shopping/restaurants. This was recommended to us by a friend as an awsome little place to stay and we are glad we did. It was very low cost but was clean and had great staff and service.

Room Tip: AC costs more so check the weather and see what you need.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pedir habitación con aire acondicionado.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fdo283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wi-Fi está disponible en el patio común y en las habitaciones que están sobre ese patio (que son apr...
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gustavo480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Schimmi542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Creo que las habitaciones que dan al patio son más silenciosas con respecto al ruido de la calle dur...
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andres K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Ayora hotels
0.0 mi away
Galapagos Best Hostel
Galapagos Best Hostel
#8 of 55 in Puerto Ayora
373 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fiesta
Hotel Fiesta
#6 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
314 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Brisas Del Pacifico
Hotel Brisas Del Pacifico
#7 of 47 in Puerto Ayora
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Germania Casa de Hospedaje
Germania Casa de Hospedaje
#16 of 55 in Puerto Ayora
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
#2 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
871 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Castillo Galapagos
El Castillo Galapagos
#24 of 47 in Puerto Ayora
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darwin Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darwin Hostel

Address: Av. Baltra y Tomas de Berlanga, Puerto Ayora 200350, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Santa Cruz > Puerto Ayora
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Ayora
Price Range: $54 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Darwin Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darwin Hostel Galapagos Islands/Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing