We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great dive shop!

I had a great 2 tank dive to Gordon Rocks while visiting the island. We had great visibility and... read more

Reviewed November 5, 2018
knightwolf007
,
Phoenix, Arizona
Amazing dive school

We have both over 150 dives and that was one of the most professional diving shops we have seen... read more

Reviewed October 21, 2018
Schdero
,
Zurich, Switzerland
via mobile
Read all 291 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Puerto Ayora
from $550.00
More Info
from $2,349.50
More Info
from $714.00
More Info
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
208
49
17
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
49
17
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop gordon rocks dive master dive sites boat crew max depth sea lions extreme adventure basic skills these guys north seymour black tip reef sharks ocean floor great dive days diving professional operation strong currents
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 291 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2015

accomodation was good. briefing solid as well. they were very cautious to ensure we had even basic skills. cost us some dive time but kept all saft.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Traveller60035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2015

After 5 days on a cruise we spent a night just to dive. The shop fitted us professionally the night before. Our dive master was friendly and safe and informative! We had a great trip and dive and I thank you. Hope to be back. Recommend them highly

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank My3andme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

We did 6 dives with Scuba Iguana during our week in Galapagos and we cannot fault them!

Paulo (Pablo!) was our instructor for all 6 dives. Hes such a friendly and relaxed guy, he gave really thorough briefings before each dive, and always spotted all the cool marine life down there! He takes awesome video and photo footage as well, which costs extra, but is worth it as its done so well.

Be sure to book ahead as they do fill up. This is a good thing though as the boats were never too crowded and they keep the dive groups nice and small which was awesome.

Definitely recommend Scuba Iguana! Muchas gracias Pablo for a great time underwater!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank tarvs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

My wife and I went to Scuba Iguana to see about her doing a beginner scuba session during the week were in Galapagos and were told by an unenthusiastic employee that there were no openings available. I informed them that they had just booked some friends the day before and gave them several options of availability, they then confessed it wasn't really "worth their time" to make an opening for a beginner because they don't spend as much money. :( What a disappointment. They made no effort to give any other options or references.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Shane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

We did a dive with scuba iguana at Gordon Rocks. It was amazing, so much marine life in one place!
Our guides were very good, they divided the group in two, so each guide had 5 people, perfect number! They took great photos and videos.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Ishtariam Natha... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews