We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ice Cream”
Review of Galapagos Deli

Galapagos Deli
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Puerto Ayora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Diner, Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The Galapagos Deli serves the best natural homemade icecream in the island . Our delicious thin crust pizza is also renowned by our global customers.We also offer an exquisite freshly ground coffee and sandwiches made ​​with homemade bread. We open from tuesday to sunday from 07:00am to 22:00pm.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great Ice Cream topped off a delicious vegetarian Pizza -- moderate galapagos prices
But sit near the opening as it gets very hot inside --even in winter

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    176
    29
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Del Rio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE ICE CREAM!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I can not comment on anything but the ice cream because once I had that, I did not order anything else but ice cream the next three times we went there. The ice cream is sooo good. I think everyone should try it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MUST GO TO!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I found this place while traveling in Puerto Ayora and was immediately hooked. I'm a vegetarian and found their food to be absolutely incredible. It's nice and smaller and the people are great there! I loved the sandwiches and pizza...the ice cream was to die for. If you're going to be in Puerto Ayora, want to stay on a budget but want fresh, delicious food you have to go here! I ate there and didn't want to try anywhere else it was that good. Can't say enough good about it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Syler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
215 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great home made ice cream”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I can't comment on the food, but the ice cream was home made and excellent! We had a black berry blend, vanilla and chocolate. They were all very good and a welcome treat from the heat!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
120 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Pizza and Gelato in where...Galapagos Islands?”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by our host as being reasonably priced and we were told it had excellent pizza and gelato. Well, I have had pizza in many countries (some calling it a pizza was a big stretch!) and this rivals some of the best pizza that I have had in the Italian neighborhoods of NYC. The pizza is made fresh while you wait and what an inexpensive way to feed a family. We actually had enough for lunch the next day. The gelato is really good as well and it cools you down after a hot day out on the water sightseeing. I would agree that the staff was still learning to understand English so be nice and speak slow and you will end up with some great food and service at a cute out of the way restaurant in Puerto Ayora.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galapagos Deli also viewed

Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 

Been to Galapagos Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing