We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lot more than just a deli”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Galapagos Deli

Galapagos Deli
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Puerto Ayora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Diner, Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The Galapagos Deli serves the best natural homemade icecream in the island . Our delicious thin crust pizza is also renowned by our global customers.We also offer an exquisite freshly ground coffee and sandwiches made ​​with homemade bread. We open from tuesday to sunday from 07:00am to 22:00pm.
Rye, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A lot more than just a deli”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Quality foods. Not chap but you can get what you paid for. Tastefully decorated. If you like to feel home while in Galapagos, this is a good place/

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank okiyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    173
    28
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Huge Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Yum! Lovely food and a reasonable coffee (for the Galapagos). Friendly service., we returned a second time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MsLysandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azusa, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really Clean, Yummy Place to Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This place was recommended to us by someone who lives on the island. I ate there twice, once for lunch (pizza) and once for breakfast. Both meals were excellent and the price was right. The breakfast included fresh (hot!) baked bread, hot chocolate or coffee, eggs and juice. All for $5. Manager was a super nice guy. Served up our whole crew quickly. I would go back to this place in a heart beat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The food was very good, and was prepared very quickly. The bathrooms were very clean. And the service was outstanding. They really tried hard to accomodate out large group.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FeeCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a good place for breakfast and a place to to get a quick sandwich when you are on the go.
It had the best coffee I found in Ecuador.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galapagos Deli also viewed

Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 

Been to Galapagos Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing