We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelent!”

La Tintorera Restaurante & Pub
Ranked #39 of 58 Restaurants in Puerto Ayora
Price range: $5 - $56
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Ecuadorean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The most special place in Puerto Ayora. "La Tintorera" located at Puerto Ayora, offer a new concept with personalized service, good music and tropical atmosphere.Our tropical garden will brings you a nice view from the bay and sea than only Galapagos can show you.You can also feel the special scents and flavor from the best Ecuadorian Coffe.Our crew can give you the best recommendations for an nice and unique experience in town.Come and enjoy our specialities, food and drinks.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I tried a salad with shrimps. The sauce is very good. You can listen to some music, the personnel is friendly.

Thank Rosana49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HansRivadeneira, Owner at La Tintorera Restaurante & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

We´re happy for your coment because now we know your experience at Tintorera. We hope you to had a special experience on Galapagos Islands. Thank you for visiting us!!

Daisy Gomez A.
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 86 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

Hands down, one of the highlights of our honeymoon!!! The English-speaking server/bartender was amazing, making sure both of our visits were muy perfecto! She was so sweet and kind that she even made sure the entire bar posed for a group photo to the request of us! We will never forget this last night in Santa Cruz, even though we spilled an entire bottle of wine! :-(

Lo ciento, but we will be back again for sure! Thank you so much for the great memories!!!

Kind Regards,
Brittany and Spencer

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spencer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We were on the Celebrity expedition cruise, we went to the Charles Darwin Center in the morning, and then were suppose to go to the ship for lunch before heading up to the highlands… but we talked to the Cruise director, decided to not go back to the ship for lunch and just stay in town…
Because the ship’s time ( mainland Ecuador) is one hour ahead of the time on the Islands, most restaurants were not open for lunch yet. As we walked through town we found Tintorera… and it was great! The food was great and fresh… I think they literally walked across the street to get the lobster from the fisherman that just arrived… local berry flavored margaritas!!! We sat outside, were one of only a few people there!!!

If we ever make it back to Puerto Ayora I know where I am going for lunch!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bm_see_all_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Tintorera has great tapas menu if you want to try several local dishes at the same sitting but its also popular with large groups. You will get better service when there are no tour groups ;)

Thank Aasenjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

They have a good menu, but we had to go for the obvious lava rock cooked fish. It was a nice piece of tuna served on a hot lava rock with good side dishes. Great for lunch.

Thank Marisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HansRivadeneira, Gerente at La Tintorera Restaurante & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

Hi, my name is Hans Rivadeneira, Manager of Tintorera from April 2012 I´m so sorry by your experience in our restaurante. The last owner don´t know about service and quality and some people tell us about that problems. Now we are work in this points about you and other people tell us.

Sincerelly,

Hans R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tintorera Restaurante & Pub also viewed

Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 

Been to La Tintorera Restaurante & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing