We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Tortuga

Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Patio Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Front of house
Patio
Dining Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining room and stairs to second floor
Hallway second floor
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Bathroom upstairs
Balcony - access from both bedrooms
Balcony with view to garden
Front of house
Location of house in the town (5 min walk from the center)
Location of house (within a walled complex with two other homes) - and a lot of garden space!
Garden and patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz, Galapagos Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Family-Ot...
Otavalo, Ecuador
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay...Each morning we ate on the patio in the garden...oh how we miss the sound of the birds and the smell of the tropical flower...there are few things in life that are better then expected. Everything about our stay was amazing!
The location was perfect. Our walk to town in the evening was enjoyable, we were as close to tortuga bay as you can get. And Regarding the house it was such a treat to stay here....cozy clean and well equipped. A millions thanks to Tatijana!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2014
Dear Renee, thank you very much for writing about your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the house and on the island. All the best to you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The gem of Santa Cruz”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The place was amazing. It was about a five minte walk from town. When you got there, there was a locked gate for security. Beyond the gate was an incredible garden that led you to one of the few houses in this enclosed area. The house was gorgeous! Outside there was a Dining room area if someone chose to eat in the garden and a huge table made out of a solid piece of wood. The house must have recently been build and built very well. It seemed very much like a home. After ascending the stairs there was 2 rooms. The master bedroom had large windows from 2 sides and a balcony. During the day if you opened up the windows you got air blowing from almost all sides. There was Internet and even laundry and a drier in the back! There were many fresh and clean linens and towels and extra ones if needed. Air condition in all of the rooms, which based on all the breeze we got, wasn't needed very much. Oh and a book which had a detailed list of all the hints to do around town and a description of the places to at. All In All The place was better than I had expected. Very clean. Very new. No bugs. Very pretty.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2014
Dear David
Thank you for the detailed review! I am glad you enjoyed the house. All the best to you
Kind regards
Tatjana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANADA
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you Nathalie! I am glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC, Canada
Reviewed December 29, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2014
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed the garden and the location. All the best to you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami
Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2014
Thank you again for being so understanding and patient on this matter, I really appreciate your flexibility. It was a huge mistake on my part. I am glad it all worked out in the end, I cannot thank you enough for being so flexible. All the best to your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew647
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“100% recommended without hesitation”
Reviewed January 8, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Muyuyo for 12 nights Nov/Dec 2012 during a three-month tour of Perú and Ecuador. Without doubt the Galápagos Islands were the highlight of the trip, and we have no regrets about making our trip 'land-based' with day-visits, rather than as a cruise.
Tatjana's recommendations were superb, not least in her introducing us to expert guide Paul, whose local knowledge of the ecology and enthusiasm for the unique habitats on Santa Cruz made the trip truly unforgettable. What a privilege to see giant tortoises in the highlands! Paul also gave us excellent recommendations for day-trips around Santa Cruz and to other islands by boat.
Tatjana was always very easy to communicate with and also introduced us to a very helpful taxi-driver and, of course, to Maria who was there to welcome us and who serviced the house during our stay.
The location of the house is tremendous, and we made several walking trips to both Tortuga Bay and Finch Bay to spend time on the excellent beaches there.
The house is extremely comfortable and well-appointed. The large king-size bed was SO welcome, and the second bedroom accommodated a single adult very well, too. The kitchen, clothes washing facilities and bathrooms all great. Outside areas lovely places to eat and the balcony is a wonderful location for relaxing.
Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2013
Thank you Andrew!! I am happy to hear you had such a nice time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui56
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC LOCATION!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Tatjana was great to work with and Maria was very reliable but her English is limited. I tried to explain that the electricity wasn't working for several appliances in the kitchen, so I think we figured out that there was a bad fuse but it wasn't fixed while we were there. No big deal, I just went out with my daughter in the mornings for breakfast since I wanted tea. The matches wouldn't hold up to me lighting them for the gas stove, either. Bring sturdy matches and you should be fine.

Beautfiul grounds and a very peaceful ambiance in the 'compound'. The little house was great, other than the toilet situation and stove/electric appliances. We spent several nights out on the balcony upstairs as well as the lovely covered patio downstairs. Great memories!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location, walking distance to just about everything, and secure.
Liked least: Upstairs toilet wouldn't flush after one use and no toilet paper put in bowl!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$120
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing