We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Experience”
Review of Hotel Pelican Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pelican Bay
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Puerto Ayora
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed at Pelican Bay for 5 nights a few weeks ago. We had a very nice experience here. The hotel manager and staff were all very friendly and helpful. The manager set up 3 day trips for us. I had a lot of questions about what to see and do in the Galapagos and the manager was very helpful in answering all of my questions. My husband ended up getting sick on one of our last days in the Galapagos and the manager came with us to the hospital and talked with the doctor and came with us to the pharmacy to get medicine. I really appreciated how much he helped out his guests. Rooms were clean. Pelican Bay is located a block off the main street so it had a more quiet environment.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 97 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

I moved hotels on the first day as it was too pricey this one was about $80 a night cheaper then my first one, didn't have fancy decorations outside but had a pool and the breakfast ladies are really nice. The owner could be a bit friendlier but apart from that it's good value as you spend most on the day out doing day trips and don't need a fancy hotel. If you need just a place to sleep that won't cost the bank and you get breakfast this is your hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabretoothed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Let me start with positive; the lady that runs the restaurant is nice, does a wonderful job and the food is good. If only I could say that about the rest of this dump. Our room was small and stinks really really bad. There were bugs crawling all over the place. The shower drain was clogged but that didn't matter because it was no hot water shower with, twice! Rude management.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank defan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank jpcarrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: hay habitaciones en planta baja, primer piso y segundo piso. no hay ascensor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracielarojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: con vista a la piscina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fedon61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fabiola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Ayora
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fiesta
Hotel Fiesta
#7 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
321 reviews
4.1 mi away
Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge
Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge
#11 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
68 reviews
2.4 mi away
Galapagos Tortuga Bay
Galapagos Tortuga Bay
#16 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Mangrove Ecoluxury Hotel
Red Mangrove Ecoluxury Hotel
#8 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
673 reviews
0.6 mi away
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
#3 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
355 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Crossman
Hotel Crossman
#21 of 25 in Santa Cruz
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pelican Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pelican Bay

Address: Av. Floreana y Adolfo Hanny, Puerto Ayora 200350, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Santa Cruz > Puerto Ayora
Amenities:
Beach Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Ayora
Price Range: $105 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pelican Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Pelican Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pelican Bay Galapagos Islands/Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing