We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Caipirinhas ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of IslaGrill

IslaGrill
Ranked #3 of 49 Restaurants in Puerto Ayora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Ecuadorean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Caipirinhas ever!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Isla Grill was recommended by our hotel and it did not disappoint! The food was excellent and the prices more than reasonable. BUT the caipirinhas, lime/rum drinks, were the best we have ever tasted. It is a favorite of ours and seldom done to perfection. AT last we have found perfection.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank aquarium-mermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    234
    53
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Niceeeee”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great breakfast options, great ceviche, nice shrip&garlic entry.
The natural fruit juices are delicious. Try local fruit, very nice and different :D

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JAVIVICAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Fresh Fish in Puerto Ayora”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Came back to IslaGrill 3 times for the perfectly seared tuna and swordfish (whitefish) during my recent stay. Very attentive and welcoming service. Both the seafood and service were much better than so-called fancier spots like Angermeyer Waterfront Inn. Highly recommend. They also serve pizza if that's your thing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeohare32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We recommend it”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Food was fresh and great. I personally think it is also great value.
We went there twice, first time I had a grilled seafood plate, which was very nice; second time we ordered a hamburger, but you can taste that the beef was just freshly grilled. Nice work!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MonicaLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meon, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great meal”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Lovely food, a good position, and very welcoming staff. Daughter had a great prawn meal and I loved my fish.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IslaGrill also viewed

Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 

Been to IslaGrill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing