We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B & B La Peregrina
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Fiesta(Puerto Ayora)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Laguna(Puerto Ayora)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pelican Bay(Puerto Ayora)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Silberstein(Puerto Ayora)
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel(Puerto Ayora)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Solymar(Puerto Ayora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Red Booby(Puerto Ayora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
46
62
25
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
62
25
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish markethammock areagreat locationper nightfour nightsbudget optionprivate roomcommon areascomfortable bedyogurtbnbwifipuertogalapagoscruisedeskisland
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 146 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My husband and I, along with another couple, stayed here for our week in Galapagos. We loved it! I was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was good, the location was great. There was plenty of hot water and air conditioning. The staff was very nice and helpful. We had a great stay and look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennyjeffk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This B&B is a great place to stay in Puerto Ayora. The owners' son was extremely friendly. They had some coconuts from the palm tree and he was giving everyone free coconuts. :) The location is great and the price is right. The rooms are spacious and clean, have hot water and air conditioning. The breakfast is different every day but varied and plentiful. There were plenty of places to sit outside and a few hammocks for general use. Very relaxing atmosphere!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gisela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just ok to spent a few days in galapagos.. Just to sleep.. Nothing to do, not tv.. The room had a big bathroom thoug.. Do not expect luxury but if u dont want to spent much in hotels this is a good place just to sleep and keep moving during the day.. I mean in galapagos you dont want to be in a hotel room all day long..

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabyalvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for three nights, waiting for our boat tour to start. We had two rooms, one tiny twobed room and a generously big threebed room. Our two rooms shared a garden terrace where we ended up spending a lot of time.
The owners were very friendly. Our youngest son was enthusiastic after the first morning when the owners' son was serving us breakfast: "Mom, he really makes me feel special and welcome!"
The rooms are clean, the garden is beautiful and the location close to the main street, the Charles Darwin station and the fish market was just perfect for us.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank honeybeeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The location is great and the price was right, we booked ahead from the UK and could pay on arrival which saved messing around with paypal and money transfers. We stayed twice during our trip and both rooms were spotlessly clean. The one behind reception, separate from the main building, had better air con and felt a little more private. The owners (the family) and staff were very welcoming and I'm so pleased that I chose La Peregrina.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews