We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swee home, Helpful owner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Galapagos Suites
Ranked #1 of 57 Puerto Ayora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Galapagos Suites is a very nice and clean B&B with very helpful owners. It is a three floor building with balconies. There are two rooms on each floor. Of course the highest floor has the best view. You can write to the owner to request it - they don’t' guarantee it but they will try to make every guest happy. We were told the place was fully booked and only the 1st floor room was available although it is also very nice. When we got there the owner Joseline took us to the 3rd floor room with hammock on the balcony, we were so happy!

As we traveled in the busy season, and there was not much info about the day tours online. We asked Joseline to help us book the tours. She was very helpful!

At last, Joseline also made nice breakfast - fresh squeezed juice, bread, cake, yogurt... Usually breakfast is from 7am to 9am. But that day our tour was 7am, so she got up early and had breakfast ready by 630am.

The whole place feels like home and we had relaxing and pretty memories there.

Room Tip: Request the room on the top floor if you can. If you travel in busy season, the owner can help you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeihaiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 491 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a fantastic 2013 Christmas at Galapagos Suites! Thank you for all your help booking our boat excursions, calling our taxis, making recommendations for dinner, and getting us an underwater camera! Our breakfasts were delicious with your homemade cakes in the very groomed patio area.
We highly recommend you and Galapagos Suites!!
Happy 2014!!
Lee Ann, David, Justin, and Kathryn Smith

Room Tip: If you stay longer, you have a balcony with your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leeannsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Staying here is a great way to have a top notch Galapagos experience without spending outrageous amounts. The suites are gorgeous (ask for the one on the top floor) & the owner helps you organize day boat trips. If you combine these two, you'll be spending half the cost than you otherwise would on a pre-arranged cruise or land/boat combination + have a more comfortable stay. Book way in advance as this place fills up...we were only able to stay 4 nights yet wish we could have stayed closer to a week!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abcdkjadskjliuoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

If you plan on staying one or more nights in Puerto Ayora when you visit the Galapagos, we highly recommend the Galapagos Suites B&B, which is run by a mother and daughter team who truly take an interest in the well being of their guests. Our room was large and comfortable, with a delightful veranda with a hammock. The room was spotlessly clean, and the breakfast was very nice. We felt like we were being treated as family, with gracious and warm hospitality. Hard to imagine a nicer place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irving B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The building design and appearance is outstanding and unique. The owner cares about her business and is very friendly providing guidance and excellent service. 90% excellent reviews do the judgement !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dnkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I stayed in a room at a corner. I can barely get signal in my room, had to sit at the chair outside to get signal. people might argue this is in Galapagos. when I stayed in casa mabell in San cristobal, I got perfect wifi, because they have router in each room. they charged only 35 bucks for a one bedroom apartment. Galapagos suite should have done a better job on wifi. I paid 121 bucks for one night

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jingz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel run by fabulous owner, Jose. The rooms are very tidy and easy to stay in. The service is excellent and you feel at home . Its centrally located for an easy walk to town for lunch dinner or shopping. Breakfast was fun and easy. I would recommend this hotel as excellent value and worth a stay.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Flashmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Ayora hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fiesta
Hotel Fiesta
#7 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
321 reviews
5.7 mi away
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
#1 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
446 reviews
0.6 mi away
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
#3 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Mangrove Ecoluxury Hotel
Red Mangrove Ecoluxury Hotel
#8 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cucuve Suites
Hotel Cucuve Suites
#4 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Solymar
Hotel Solymar
#5 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galapagos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galapagos Suites

Address: Cucuve y Floreana, Puerto Ayora 200350, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Santa Cruz > Puerto Ayora
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Ayora
Price Range: $138 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galapagos Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Galapagos Suites is a lodging place that offers personalized first class service. We strive to provide a unique experience at our hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of the waterfront which allows our guest to experience the richness of the local culture, cuisine, shopping and beaches. Galapagos Suites has 5 rooms, each with private bathroom, hot water, air-conditioning, safety box, balcony area and American breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Galapagos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galapagos Hotel Puerto Ayora
Hotel Galapagos Suites Galapagos Islands/Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing