We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Galapagos Suites
Ranked #1 of 54 Puerto Ayora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Wonderful hosts. The rooms were clean and fresh. Comfortable bed with extra pillows. We had an early excursion at 7AM and they made sure we had our breakfast before we left. Fresh water in the room and available to refill our bottles when we leave for the day. A truly great place to stay!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klwinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    37
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
91
263
33
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oswestry, england
Level 6 Contributor
588 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent two nights at the Galapagos suites at the end of our trip, but arrived on the 8am ferry. Josie had already asked us what time we were arriving by email and she was able to let us into our room straight away as she had had a cancellation. The perfect start, as we were whacked.

Our room was on the ground floor and probably wasn't the biggest room (though still had room for a drop down bed as well as our double), but the best rooms and those on the higher floors (with hammocks) are given to people who stay longer, perfectly understandable. Still, ours was spotlessly clean, felt brand new, and had everything you needed, including my favourite touch, a choice of pillows.

The building is a few hundred yards from the beach, away from the noise. Most importantly we felt really well looked after by "Josie", who amongst other things sorted out our day tour to Seymour, and rang my airline to check my booking was ok after online it said one of our tickets hadn't been issued. You felt like you were at home.

Breakfast was good, typical Galapagos fare. Overall, the perfect peaceful place to stay in the bustling (for the Galapagos) town of Puerto Ayora.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaunsouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the Galapagos suites and everything was perfect, the rooms are very big and airy, with the most comfortable bed we've slept on since arriving in Ecuador 2 months ago!
In addition Jocelyn is a fabulous host, nothing is too much trouble for her and she looks after her guests very well. We certainly recommend it as a place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Staying at Galapagos suites had that personal touch that few hotels offer. Joseline does everything to make sure your stay is great without being overly in your face about it. Out of all the hotels my fiance and I stayed at in the Galapagos, this was by far the best! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Room Tip: get more privacy by getting a room in the second level or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ismael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Whether you are staying a day prior to or after your Galapagos cruise or need a hotel for a few days to explore the sleepy town on Puerto Ayora further, look no further than Galapagos Suites! We stayed for 4 nights. One day before our cruise and 3 nights after. Joseline greeted us by name and escorted us to our rooms when we arrived. When we returned from our cruise, our luggage was placed in our room. Great breakfasts with granola, corn flakes, coffee, assorted fruit, fresh juice, and protein like eggs any way you want or a plate of ham and cheese. The rooms are kept immaculately clean with spacious bathroom and a balcony or patio area. Rooms also have a safe to keep valuables. Both Joseline and her daughter, along with the staff, were very professional and courteous ... Calling taxis for us and making thoughtful recommendations. Great experience!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeohare32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here for three nights and could not fault it. Joseline was extremely helpful and attentive. She was able to help book some great day trips at the last minute. The rooms are large, spotless and comfortable. Book early as there are not too many rooms!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

This little B&B is perfect. Jocelin and daughter Joselin are great hosts. Location is close to wverything you need. If you need last minute advice or assistance J or J will advise. Thanks Jocelin and little J

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memphiswotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Ayora hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fiesta
Hotel Fiesta
#6 of 20 in Puerto Ayora
308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cucuve Suites
Hotel Cucuve Suites
#4 of 20 in Puerto Ayora
47 reviews
5.7 mi away
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
#1 of 20 in Puerto Ayora
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
#3 of 20 in Puerto Ayora
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Mangrove
Red Mangrove
#8 of 20 in Puerto Ayora
656 reviews
0.8 mi away
Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
#2 of 20 in Puerto Ayora
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galapagos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galapagos Suites

Property: Hotel Galapagos Suites
Address: Cucuve y Floreana, Puerto Ayora 200350, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Santa Cruz > Puerto Ayora
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Ayora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galapagos Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Galapagos Suites is a lodging place that offers personalized first class service. We strive to provide a unique experience at our hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of the waterfront which allows our guest to experience the richness of the local culture, cuisine, shopping and beaches. Galapagos Suites has 5 rooms, each with private bathroom, hot water, air-conditioning, safety box, balcony area and American breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Galapagos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galapagos Hotel Puerto Ayora
Hotel Galapagos Suites Galapagos Islands/Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing