We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most wonderful time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Galapagos Suites
Ranked #1 of 57 Puerto Ayora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 15, 2013

While we were in Galapagos, we stayed at the Galapagos Suites. It is run by the most wonderful person, Josy Cardoso. She was friendly and helpful and always seemed glad to see us in the mornings for breakfast. She help us with directions, with Spanish, with our diving plans and helped us plan and book day trips around the island.

The hotel itself was wonderful. The building and grounds were beautiful and kept very clean. The rooms were spacious, modern and clean. We had a hammock which I had a hard time getting my daughter out of out of when it was time to leave. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to the Galapagos Islands.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side get less sun in the evening. Better for the very comfortable hammocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 489 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

Josy , the host, is the loveliest person after my mom she was very helpful with information about town, everything you read about her is teh truth, she is the perfect host. The rooms are clean, breakfast is ready first time in the morning when you wake up, WIFI available @ all times and is free and the hotel is located in the center of the town

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The Galapagos Suites is a very nice place in the middle of town, just a few blocks from the main drag, the Avenida Charles Darwin. Josie, the very helpful owner, gave us arguably her best room, a separate pavilion on the side of the main structure. It was spacious, with skylights for more natural lighting, and actually designed for handicapped access. The furniture was attractively modern with an Italian touch, influenced by her daughter who had studied in Italy. And there was free Wi-fi with good connection.
Breakfast, in the outdoor patio, was excellent, with lots of fruit and eggs cooked to order. There were fruit juices, toast with marmalade, etc. Josie can also get a taxi and arrange a tour for you to a turtle “ranch” and to a lava tunnel; she has two taxi drivers she usually calls upon. But neither of these two drivers speaks English, so be forewarned. If you speak some Spanish these guys are very nice, informative, and helpful. For more information, check my travel blog at
http://travelswithhok.com/Galapagos/Entries/2012/12/7_III__Puerto_Ayora.html

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ploddinghappily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Charming spacious rooms and super friendly helpful staff, nice breakfast. I highly recommend Galapagos Suites. You can find less expensive places if you shop around once you arrive, but I was very happy with my choice to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

i mirror all of the other positive reviews. a great experience to say the least! Josy was excellent and very accommodating. she even packed me a breakfast on a day I had a very early dive time! truly a very well-run outfit.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Galapagos Suites is run by Josy who is absolutely lovely. She was great to work with getting the reservation and transfers worked out. We were picked up at Isla Baltra Airport and transferred to Galapagos Suites with ease (while others waited and waited in long lines for their transportation).

Our room was spacious, immaculate and had a terrace with a hammock and seating so we could read outside. Breakfast was served on the lovely downstairs terrace - fresh homemade cake was included every morning. Josy gave us good tips on where to go for eating and booking trips. Galapagos Suites is close to the main road where you can find shops and restaurants - it leads to Puerto Ayora's town center. Also close to Darwin Centre.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMY55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

A wonderful base from which to explore the Galapagos Islands. Clean, light spacious rooms in this simple lovely small hotel which is perfectly positioned a short walk from the town of Puerto Ayora with it's port, shops and restaurants. Also near to the Darwin Centre. Breakfast was excellent and Joseline, the owner is a delightful lady who is a mine of local information and recommended some great trips out. Would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again if visiting the Galapagos

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Ayora hotels
5.7 mi away
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
#1 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fiesta
Hotel Fiesta
#7 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Mangrove Ecoluxury Hotel
Red Mangrove Ecoluxury Hotel
#8 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
#3 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cucuve Suites
Hotel Cucuve Suites
#4 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Solymar
Hotel Solymar
#5 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galapagos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galapagos Suites

Address: Cucuve y Floreana, Puerto Ayora 200350, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Santa Cruz > Puerto Ayora
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Ayora
Price Range: $130 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galapagos Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Galapagos Suites is a lodging place that offers personalized first class service. We strive to provide a unique experience at our hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of the waterfront which allows our guest to experience the richness of the local culture, cuisine, shopping and beaches. Galapagos Suites has 5 rooms, each with private bathroom, hot water, air-conditioning, safety box, balcony area and American breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Galapagos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galapagos Hotel Puerto Ayora
Hotel Galapagos Suites Galapagos Islands/Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing