We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for Family vacation”
other traveler has booked this property
Finch eye view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Finch eye view
The Views!!!!! Plenty of outdoor space to enjoy with family and friends
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Finch eye view
The Views!!!!!
Plenty of outdoor space to enjoy with family and friends
Pool side bar and BBQ
Main House
Covered patio
Lots of outdoor living space
Master bedroom (upstairs)
Upstairs salon with queen size sofa sleeper
Second floor terrace
Second floor terrace with ocean views
Main floor
Main floor
Main floor
Main floor bedroom
Outdoor space
Rooftop deck
Rooftop deck
Casita Azul
Salon with twin sofa sleeper Casita Azul
Bedroom Casita Azul
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz, Galapagos Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TatianaB1...
West Tisbury, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for Family vacation”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week, family gathering around the pool and bar area with barbecue lunches and dinners.
The property is very private and comfortable for our whole family and safe for the children. We will highly recommend this property if you are looking for a clean, comfortable and relaxing place to stay while you enjoy going diving, snorkeling and day trips in the Galapagos.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
455katiep
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay in the Galapagos”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I just returned from our one week stay at the Galapagos Shangri-la and we were more than impressed. From the moment we arrived we were so happy to have chosen to stay here rather than the hotels that we located close by. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the very friendly house manager. She took the time to show us were everything was in the house and even gave us some good recommendations of restaurants to try in town.
The kitchen has every modern appliance that you would expect, including and ice maker (which was very necessary). We were expecting to have to go into town to purchase our own water, however we were pleasantly surprised to find that bottled water was provided to us.
The pool was so nice to have, as the weather was incredibly hot. Additional pool towels were also kindly provided.
We really enjoyed spending time on the roof top balcony. I fell asleep in those fantastic hammocks many times.
The bathrooms were always clean. Unlike people whom we met in town, we always had hot water for showering.
The location of the house was very convenient. To get to the main area of Puerto Ayora, if was just a quick 2 minute water taxi ride at the price of 60cents (1$ after 6pm). The water taxis come quite often and all that you need to do it just stand by the stop and one will stop for you. In town, you can purchase all the necessary grocery items, book any tours, and find all the restaurants.

Overall, my husband and I would definitely stay here again. As recycling is just getting started and a little harder to come by (although they do recycle at the house), I would recommend bringing your own refillable water bottle from home. I would also recommend bringing your own pocket sized flashlight. Some nights, the lights along the path were out so we were glad that we had brought ours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
manalapan
Reviewed May 23, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NL917
Middletown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outdoor Paradise”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I rented the house with 7 family members for 3 nights in May. We rented both the house and Casita. Janet was wonderful to deal with. Very helpful and quick to respond to all our questions. She wanted to ensure we had the best experience possible. The house is better than the photos. The property is private, clean and well maintained. It is perfect to hang out and relax. The best feature of the house is the outside. The amazing pool, bar area, hammocks, and seating made it the perfect place for us to relax after a long day of tours. To get back and forth to the town you need to take a water taxi which was (60 cents during the day, $1 after 7pm). They are always available and the ride is about 3 minutes.

We loved the Galapagos and wish we were able to stay longer. I truly believe our vacation would not have been so amazing if we had stayed elsewhere. We hope to return one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoors and location
Liked least: water in the shower wasn't too hot
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Reviewed May 2, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bkupcha
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A week of luxury and extreme cost savings over overnight cruising!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Staying at Shangri-La offered our group of six, luxury and privacy behind the enclosed tall stone walls plus easy access to the town of Puerto Ayora. We opted for observing the famous Galapagos wildlife on one of the day yacht cruises offered by the Finch Bay, then returning to our own private paradise each evening in time to watch the sunset from the rooftop pavilion.

Best of all, our group saved a fortune by doing this land option -- close to five times the cost of going on a "high-end overnight cruises." Yet, we still saw the Blue footed boobies, sea lions, land iguanas, sea iguanas, sea turtles, dolphins, etc. plus the land tortoises that Galapagos on the private yacht day excursions, offered by the Finch Bay resort, which is very close by.

Feel free to contact me with any questions I have been to Galapagos three times and staying at Shangri-La was by far the best part.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Saving a fortune staying at Shangri-La versus going on overnight cruises.
Liked least: I can't really think of anything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing