We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Red Mangrove Aventura Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 50 Restaurants in Puerto Ayora
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
BTV
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The Red Mangrove treated us like family when we arrived for our Honeymoon. The food buffets were really good. Fresh veggies, fresh fruit, great drinks.... the rooms were very clean & comfy. And the views, oh my God awesome.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ken_BTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    28
    27
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great cocktails. We missed the sushi because it was too late in the day. We instead had ceviche, very good. Sat out on the patio overlooking the water. Had many visitors (iguanas, sea lions). A nice way to spend an afternoon

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Slow service, high priced, average food”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I came by myself for sushi. it took 90 minutes to bring one roll. Service took four times longer than anywhere else in the galapagos. Also expensive. If you have a major sushi craving it might be worth it. Hotel looked great. Wish I would have stayed there.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GoodLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Lovely location but expensive and mediocre sushi”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is the hotel restaurant and as such you would expect it to be a bit more expensive which it was. It is a lovely setting, either outside or inside with some big round tables and comfy seats but was let down by the sushi. The rice was too dry and not well seasoned so pretty disappointing, we should have waited to get back to the mainland (where we were spoiled by Noe in Quito and Guayaquil) to get our sushi fix.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SmallBizOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Food, drinks & view!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Sushi was good and a great price. We shared several rolls. Teriyaki chicken was also very good.
Very clean. Friendly staff. Highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReneeFavoritePlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Mangrove Aventura Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 

Been to Red Mangrove Aventura Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing