We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Nearby Hotels
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel(Puerto Ayora)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cucuve Suites(Puerto Ayora)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Silberstein(Puerto Ayora)
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Laguna(Puerto Ayora)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$350
$340
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fiesta(Puerto Ayora)
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pelican Bay(Puerto Ayora)
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Solymar(Puerto Ayora)
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ninfa(Puerto Ayora)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fernandina(Puerto Ayora)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
258
89
20
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
89
20
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsby water taxisouthern crosssanta cruzgreat breakfast buffetgalapagos islandssea lionsexcellent hotellas grietasking bedsmall beachbeautiful roomfinch bayceiling fanin townevery morningvery nice place to staystayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 374 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

From the moment we arrived at the reception Cristian welcomed us with a big smile. Cristian is very professional and helpful, so is the staff of this hotel located in the most amazing part of the island. The restaurant and the room we stayed in have a beautiful view on the ocean and you can just look out the window or have your diner on the balcony of your room while the huge birds dive into the ocean and fish right in front your eyes. Sea lions are dancing in the water, this place is just magical, i would recommend it to anybody in my family and next time i visit the Galapagos, i will stay there again without hesitating. Thank you Cristian and the Angermeyer staff, for making our vacation in Galapagos greater than it could ve been on a boat or somewhere else.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view, it is 100% worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The owners have put much care and attention into building an excellent inn. The attention to the details inside the rooms was outstanding. We stayed in the huge Ocean Breeze room which had an unparalleled view of the bay. The restaurant area at the waterfront offered nice views of the harbor.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JGEBKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner (although we didn't know it) who turned us over to a very friendly staff. We were a large group and the staff seemed to have trouble getting the right luggage to the right rooms. Also, the rooms vary in size, view and quality. We were a large group and we had all paid the same price but some were in nicer rooms than others.

The food was absolutely delicious. We enjoyed one dinner and two breakfasts.

This hotel is accessible only by water taxi. This could be annoying or charming, depending on how you look at at.

This was our last stop on the Galapagos tour. The whole week our guide had talked about how there was no crime on the islands so I thought it was odd that this hotel had video surveillance all around. On our first night there, I left my shirt on the patio and went in the room to shower. When I returned, it wasn't there. The security staff was able to queue up the video and learn that a stray dog had taken it. So, somewhere on Santa Cruz island, there is a stray dog, sporting an LL Bean surf shirt. If you see him, you'll know what happened. But just in case, don't leave your clothes lying around on the patio.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We booked this hotel through the Andean Discovery Galapagos Islands Tour. Again, Damon from Andean didn't disappoint in his hotel selections! You take a 2 minute water taxi ride to/from the main entrance to town (Puerto Ayora), which our kids loved. This hotel is right on the water, as is their restaurant. We watched sea turtles and sea lions swim right next to us while eating every day! It's a very nice, charming, friendly, clean, beautiful hotel. We stayed in the Mockingbird Suite which was our own little house with a King bed and 2 twins. A kitchenette/living room was also part of the room. It had huge windows on all sides and a cute patio with a view of the bay. The staff was excellent, as well! I would stay here over any other property in Santa Cruz.

Room Tip: Mockingbird is perfect for a couple with 2 children! (This hotel doesn't have a swimming pool or fitness center, which is the only reason why it's not excellent for those categories.)
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This charming waterfront hotel in Puerto Ayora on Santa Cruz was outstanding. Simple, sweet, waterfront charm. The restaurant overlooks the port where you can eat a fabulous breakfast or enjoy a drink from the bar and watch the boats come and go, which is both relaxing and entertaining.

This hotel has nice rooms. Most do not have a view, but just walk to the tables on the deck. The rooms sort of have a beachy Greece like feel to them with their hardwood floors and white walls and multiple windows with the sea breeze blowing through. The bed was comfortable, the A/C was great and the room had some comfortable club chairs for relaxing. The closet was huge with an extra space for luggage storage as well and a safe. The bathroom was nice with a large shower and consistent hot water. Everything was clean.

They had a nice breakfast buffet with eggs to order and a wide variety of fruits and other warm foods to pick from.

The staff was very nice and well versed in English and always helpful. The only knock I have is that we arrived early and our room wasn't ready which wasn't a problem for us. They showed us to some bathrooms we could use to change and freshen up. They promised us our luggage would be in our room when we came back in the afternoon. When we came back and got our key and went to our room the luggage was not there. The front desk guy told us he'd go get it from the "safe room" and have it delivered to us. Upon walking back towards our room we noticed the pile of luggage was sitting in front of the bar right where we had left it and had been there all day. Clearly an oversight.

You do have to plan a few minutes to go into town from this hotel, as you are dependent on water taxis to take you back and forth. We found them to always be available so that was not ever a problem. They cost 60cents in the daytime and $1.00 after 6pm per person.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank windsurfer5230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews