We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Puerto Ayora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I loved this hotel. We traveled Ecuador staying in 4 amazing hotels, but this was by far our 5 star experience. The owner is friendly and the staff was also always there and super accommodating. I loved the little details, like the towel animals on the bed at night. Just clever and gave us a good laugh each night after long days of tours. I also enjoyed being out of town via water taxi. This may seem daunting but was a relief. It made it a much more peaceful experience. The panoramic views from the room we had (Southern Cross was the name) was worth every penny. We ate in town a few times, but the food at the resort was actually better. We would certainly return to this hotel if we came back to the Galapagos. It would in fact be the only place we would want to stay there!

Room Tip: The top of the resort has rooms that are just amazing and very private! Worth the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Windus22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 356 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed four nights at the Hotel Angermeyer, the rooms are large, clean and bright. The very spacious bathroom with a shower and a spa tub. A beautiful place that I highly recommend.
We had 2 rooms on the second floor and the view of the bay and the harbor was magnificent

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LENZ c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elou3192, Manager at Angermeyer Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Puerto Ayora. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you might return again one day. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Simply lovely. We were booked for 4 nights after having spent 6 nights on a "live aboard" dive boat. How refreshing to have a large, well-appointed room, peace and quiet, a wonderful restaurant on site and Elsie to greet us as if we were long-time friends. The taxi ride to the main town pier was no more than 2 minutes and the wait time for the taxi less than that. Elsie was a wealth of information on almost any topic. My favorite questions were about the history of the island and the Angermeyer family, all of which she was very well versed. We tried local restaurants, art galleries and local shops, all at her recommendation. The visit to Santa Cruz island was made more pleasant with our stay at Angermeyer Waterfront Inn. We can't seem to find one negative aspect to our stay!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aquarium-mermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elou3192, Manager at Angermeyer Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in the Galapagos Islands. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would love to have you as our guests again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. The hotel has the best location, accessible only by watertaxi (a 2-minute ride from the village's main pier), a great outdoor deck (used as breakfast area and restaurant) overlooking the bay, is very well maintained, has nice and clean rooms, helpful staff, impeccable service, and great food in the restaurant (it's where I had the best lobster in the Galapagos). There's really nothing bad I could say about the place. It was the best hotel of the 3 we stayed in in the Galapagos islands.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elou3192, Manager at Angermeyer Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

We are pleased that you chose our hotel for your stay and that we were able to help make your time here memorable. Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a beautiful little hotel that is meticulously maintained, decorated and landscaped. Every detail was thought about. Our kids were fascinated with watching the sea life below the restaurant terrace during the day and night.
The food was delicious and the service was always excellent. Elsie made sure that we were well taken care of, as though we were friends staying at her home.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Lara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elou3192, Manager at Angermeyer Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We enjoyed watching the sea life from the deck through your boy's eyes. Hopefully their trip to the Galapagos is one they will always remember and we are pleased we could be a part of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Ideal location for staying in Santa Cruz. Hotel is no more than 2 minutes on water taxi, away from main street and traffic. Water Taxi is available around the clock. Hotel is on 2 minutes walk from the beach. Rooms are very spacious, cleaned, really nice, and very tastefully decorated. House keeping is very efficient, twice a day. Hotel management and staff is incredibly pleasant. We showed up at the hotel without reservation. Elsie, herself, greeted us at the front and made our stay really pleasant. View from the hotel and restaurant on the waterfront is beautiful as you can see the marine life, mountains, main street, nearby islands, and yachts coming to the harbor. Dinning at the restaurant was amazing. Elsie made special arrangements for our 1st wedding anniversary. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Santa Cruz.

Room Tip: Choose Pelican room or Mezaluna. The best view to the waterfront, sunrise and sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IqbalA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teppy A, Manager at Angermeyer Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Rooms are very clean and spacious. We had slightly problems with getting ample hot water for showers. Restaurant is meticulous with their food quality and presentation. Location on the water allows you to view the people, animals and easily launch your kayak to explore

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nannee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Ayora hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Mangrove Ecoluxury Hotel
Red Mangrove Ecoluxury Hotel
#8 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
673 reviews
6.2 mi away
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
#1 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
#2 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cucuve Suites
Hotel Cucuve Suites
#4 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
71 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fiesta
Hotel Fiesta
#7 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Solymar
Hotel Solymar
#5 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angermeyer Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angermeyer Waterfront Inn

Address: | Barrio Punta Estrada, Puerto Ayora 200350, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Santa Cruz > Puerto Ayora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Puerto Ayora
Price Range: $286 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angermeyer Waterfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the Galapagos islands, you will want to experience the special “Galapagos spirit” – and there is no better place to do that than here in our exclusive waterfront location. Using materials such as lava rocks and drift wood, we have created a unique atmosphere and the feeling of being close to nature. We are situated right on the waterfront in the area known as “Punta Estrada”, where we offer beautiful and relaxed surroundings for your dream holiday – on a piece of Galapagos history. If you want to go to town, water taxis will take you to and from our private pier, 24 hours a day. Enjoy the sun on the terrace, a drink in our cozy cafe, have lunch or dinner on the waterfront deck, experience a beautiful Galapagos sunset and feel the enchantment of these unique islands together with family and friends. Our main aim is to make your stay one that you will always remember. We look forward to welcoming you at the ANGERMEYER WATERFRONT INN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Angermeyer Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angermeyer Waterfront Hotel Puerto Ayora
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn Galapagos Islands/Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing