We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem in the Galapagos!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Puerto Ayora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at the Angermeyer Waterfront Inn for a "babymoon" this spring. We had a wonderful experience. Elsie and Teppy treated us like family and were always available for a chat, or a helpful tip. The staff were friendly and polite and always tried their best to accommodate The Inn is located in a very quiet section of Pto Ayora -- there are no cars in this section. You take a 2 minute Water taxi ride to the front step of the hotel. The grounds are immaculate, and the rooms are beautiful and absolutely spotless. Breakfast was included, and was delicious every day! We called this place home for 5 days, and were sad to leave. This lovely hotel combines the best of Puerto Ayora -- you can go into town for sightseeing, restaurants, shopping, etc., and return to a blissfully quiet hotel, with great service and ambience. I would return in a heartbeat.

Thanks again Elsie!

Room Tip: book a room facing the bay for gorgeous sunrises and waterfront views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAintheBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 360 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Angermeyer and were pleased with our clean room, delicious breakfasts and the beautiful views. The Angermeyer had exceptional customer service, was spotless (even by 1st World standards) and the rooms were comfortable, lots of light and fresh. The extras, like wifi, replacing our beach towels every day and fresh flowers in the room and bathroom were much appreciated.

This hotel is not in town, and requires a short water taxi back and forth. However, there is a nice quiet beach (Finch Hotel area), hiking and Las Grietas within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LeavinOnAJetPlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

We loved this place. We were greeted personally by the owner and the staff was right on top of our every need. Our room was unique with comfortable beds and a large shower. The inn is right on the busy Santa Cruz waterfront and sitting watching the action right from the covered patio was enjoyable. Also, hiking was right outside the gate. One thing to note: it is necessary to take a "water taxi" to get to the main part of the island. It is easy to do and costs very little. But if you have mobility issues, getting in and out of the water taxis is tricky.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stillwaterlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

We were not the easiest guests. One day our alarm did not go off and our tour guide woke the owner at 5:00 to rouse us. There was never a grumble. They were so wonderful about everything.

The room we had was huge and the harbor views were beautiful. Bathrooms were very clean and nice.

Breakfast was far above the standard included breakfast one gets at many hotels. The banana pancakes were amazing. The food at other times was good, a nice option. But the location means you have many great options nearby as well.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCDesign78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

When I was planning my trip to Galapagos, I searched for a nice hotel, so I picked Angermeyer Waterfront Inn, but once there, starting from the arrival experience, everything became like a dream. The Angermeyer Waterfront Inn is located in front of Puerto Ayora town, so you need to take a 3 min trip in a "taxi bote". Once there, you feel you are part of a place in time that no longer exists, because the hotel mantains its natural designed with the exquisiteness of a 5star hotel. The personnel is extremely friendly, and the rooms are with ocean view and just impecable. You can get personalized assistance by its owner and administrator and the view is espectacular!! The food combines national flavours and gourmet coussine, so you will not miss anything!!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlitaVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

We totally enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect. They paid great attention to visual detail which made the hotel very relaxing. The service and food was top notch.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makena_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The hotel is in a convenient location close to the town but away from the commotion. Staff and food was excellent. It was my favorite hotel in the Galapagos.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brunjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Ayora hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Mangrove Ecoluxury Hotel
Red Mangrove Ecoluxury Hotel
#8 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
679 reviews
6.2 mi away
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
#1 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
#2 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cucuve Suites
Hotel Cucuve Suites
#4 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fiesta
Hotel Fiesta
#6 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Silberstein
Hotel Silberstein
#7 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angermeyer Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angermeyer Waterfront Inn

Address: | Barrio Punta Estrada, Puerto Ayora 200350, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Santa Cruz > Puerto Ayora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Puerto Ayora
Price Range: $297 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angermeyer Waterfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the Galapagos islands, you will want to experience the special “Galapagos spirit” – and there is no better place to do that than here in our exclusive waterfront location. Using materials such as lava rocks and drift wood, we have created a unique atmosphere and the feeling of being close to nature. We are situated right on the waterfront in the area known as “Punta Estrada”, where we offer beautiful and relaxed surroundings for your dream holiday – on a piece of Galapagos history. If you want to go to town, water taxis will take you to and from our private pier, 24 hours a day. Enjoy the sun on the terrace, a drink in our cozy cafe, have lunch or dinner on the waterfront deck, experience a beautiful Galapagos sunset and feel the enchantment of these unique islands together with family and friends. Our main aim is to make your stay one that you will always remember. We look forward to welcoming you at the ANGERMEYER WATERFRONT INN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Angermeyer Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angermeyer Waterfront Hotel Puerto Ayora
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn Galapagos Islands/Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing