We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, needs better staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Fiesta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fiesta
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Puerto Ayora
Certificate of Excellence
Elizabeth, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel, needs better staff”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Our trip was good. It was a five day trip to the Galapagos and we were so excited. When we got to our hotel we had the worst experience, the hotel manager told us that they just had one room ready for us (we rented two rooms two weeks ago) they said that the other room wasn't ready for us. They preferred to give us the money back and kick us out of the hotel before giving us a solution. After arguing with the manager that by the way she was the owner that gave us two small rooms for one day and the next four days they were gonna change us to other rooms, I asked her why don't you give us those rooms for the entire week and she said is because they are waiting for other people to come, I felt really bad and discriminated. They changed us to the other rooms. One was extremely small and the other one was ugly and had no wifi maybe because they told me that that room they don't use it for the guest. We decide to stay in the hotel because we didn't want to waste one day of our trip looking for another hotel. Ether way we wasted lot of time for that incident.
the hotel looks is good, the pool is small but quiet, nice and they have a ping pong and pool table, nice breakfast, small but clean rooms.
After that incident we decide to forget it and enjoy our trip. We had a wonderful time in Galapagos, Las Grietas, tortuga bay were for us the best places to go. Remember you have to walk a lot to get to those places. Diving was so great, the food was good nothing fancy, the people in the town were very friendly and you don't have to worry about criminal activity or anything about that. I am definitely going back to Galapagos but i am never gonna stay in Hotel Fiesta.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a large comfortable room, equipped with a refrigerator and a big TV, look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelfiestagps, Propietario at Hotel Fiesta, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado cliente: Agradecemos sinceramente sus comentarios que nos ayudan a mejorar nuestro servicio. Por la presente me gustaría contestarle: 1) De acuerdo a los correos enviados por la titular de la reserva, ella habla con la persona encargada en el momento del hotel, la misma que le comenta que nosotros estamos llenos para las fechas solicitadas y que solo disponemos de 1 habitación que es para el uso del personal administrativo que trabaja en el hotel; la otra habitación es una habitación doble (para dos personas) que Ustedes reservan con cama adicional; NO una habitación triple; a lo cual Ustedes insisten y aceptan las condiciones de las mismas. 2. Al llegar al hotel nosotros con la premisa de que ustedes disfrutaran de su visita, nuestro personal le gestionó la estadía en un hotel muy cercano al nuestro con igualdad de tarifas. Un hotel con habitaciones amplias y confortables. Usted “insistió en quedarse en nuestro hotel”. 3. Adicionalmente, es importante señalar que para aplacar la “incomodidad” por Ustedes aceptada, el hotel les otorgó una tarifa muy, pero muy debajo de nuestras tarifas normales. Sinceramente lamentamos los inconvenientes durante su estancia, pero valoramos mucho su opinión, esto nos ayudará a mejorar y evitar situaciones similares en el futuro. Saludos cordiales, Rossana Herrera, Hotel Fiesta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    129
    33
    16
    7
See reviews for
67
127
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Overall place looks quite good, friendly service, everything works, environmentally friendly free-refills, acceptable location, wifi in the room (slow, but this is everywhere)

The lady at the reception was very friendly, smilly and efficient. This was definitely not the case in most of Galapagos so that was very nice for a change :).

The rooms are simple as is the bathroom. Don't expect to much for the price as Galapagos is generally over-priced, but for the Galapagos I think it is priced fair and the quality is good.

They have a large water-container for free-refills and thereby preventing buying plastic bottles over and over again (less plastic is good for the environment :)). great :).

Location: 5min walk from the "main square" in town. It is a small town so nothing is really far. You can take a taxi anywhere in town for $1.

Furthermore there are an old pool table and table tennis table as entertainment.

Many people mention "great breakfast", I do not agree. Probably for the Galapagos (bad food in general) it might not be that bad, but it is not worth to be mentioned as a plus. I guess it all depends on what you're used to on a daily basis :). It is:
- A little bit of fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals
- One egg, two pieces of toast (generic factory bread)
- 1 piece of ham and cheese (Galapagos style so no quality at all)
- One glass of juice (non-fresh)
- Coffee / Tea

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joep1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Good: Good location, decent and clean facilities for the price paid but would not stay here again. Good breakfast.
Bad: Small rooms, staff not very responsive to needs/complaints. Hot water in the shower only lasted a couple of minutes. Floor in the lobby and breakfast area were very slippery. Need some area rugs and in the bedrooms as well. Our group of friends rented about 5 rooms. One of the rooms did not have a key because the previous guests took it and my friends did not feel comfortable staying there.The hotel owner/manager would not change my friend's room or change the lock. They preferred to lose the business and let my friend check out and stay in a different hotel. This is a family run business; the facilities, operations and customer service need a lot of improvement, but from reading other reviews, it looks like this hotel has been in business for years and there does not seem to be any interest from it's owners to improve the service and facilities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsNCB_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelfiestagps, Propietario at Hotel Fiesta, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Google Translation
Estimados Señores:
Lamentamos el inconveniente ocurrido durante su estadía; nuestro objetivo está dirigido a que los pasajeros que llegan a nuestro hotel se lleven el mejor recuerdo de su estadía en Galápagos; sin embargo en ocasiones nos resulta imposible satisfacer ciertas singularidades de algunos huéspedes.
Una vez más reiteramos nuestras disculpas.
Cordialmente,
Rossana Herrera
HOTEL FIESTA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bando182
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Everything was pretty good in every way. I was sick, unfortunately, so I spent a lot of time in the room. And it was all good. It's a solid 3 star vibe. And the breakfast was excellent. I wish it wasn't quite so expensive, but everything in the Galapagos seems to be overpriced. Oh well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bando182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geertruidenberg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Good value for money despute the quite expensive hotels at Galapagos, rooms not that big. nice breakfast and because it was our honeymoon, we got a nice swan made of towels, some flowers and two glasses of red wine in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The location is good, but the rooms are really not that great (quite small and they don't look that good). Also, when we arrived, we had to wait a bit for the room keys, and the outside area smelled quite bad.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is our second time staying at the Hotel fiesta. We stayed there 10 years ago and again this month. Since we were two families, we stayed in two cabins. The cabins were nice and clean. We did not have time to enjoy any of the other facilities because we were busy all the time. The hotel is within walking distance from the trail that goes to "tortuga bay". Breakfast was fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shulita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Ayora hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Mangrove Aventura Lodge
Red Mangrove Aventura Lodge
#7 of 20 in Puerto Ayora
646 reviews
5.7 mi away
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
#1 of 20 in Puerto Ayora
400 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
#3 of 20 in Puerto Ayora
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
#2 of 20 in Puerto Ayora
819 reviews
7.8 mi away
Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge
Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge
#12 of 20 in Puerto Ayora
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#9 of 20 in Puerto Ayora
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiesta

Property: Hotel Fiesta
Address: Moises Brito y Juan Montalvo, Puerto Ayora 200350, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Santa Cruz > Puerto Ayora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Puerto Ayora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fiesta 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Galapagos Fiesta Hotel, located in the ecological neighborhood of Puerto Ayora ​, adjacent to the beautiful lagoon of the Nymphs, spacious and comfortable for its great infrastructure, and large green spaces​We have 33 rooms of which 6 of them are beautiful family villas for up to 5 people in two interconnected environments. All rooms feature the following amenities: air conditioning, private bathroom, hot-cold water, cable tv, wi-fi ​. Besides the spacious recreation areas like the pool, game room will make your stay a pleasant one.​We must not forget the island delicacies prepared by our expert che​f in the Fiesta​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​restaurant can be enjoy.​Check the warmth feel to stay in one of the most renowned hotels in Puerto Ayora, feel the personalized attention of our highly trained staff.​Fiesta Hotel a place were the magic flows in the air.Were the Hand Made Hospitality begins ...​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Fiesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fiesta Galapagos Islands/Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing