We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip Off”
Review of Hotel Fiesta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Fiesta
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Puerto Ayora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2008

We were visiting Ecuador and saw a sign in a travel agency
window that featured 4 days 3 nights at the Fiesta Hotel in the Galapogos including all meals,airfare and tours for $680
per person.
We were excited about the trip and quickly booked it The trouble. started when we arrived at the Hotel Fiesta.Our room
was simple and clean with two beds and a bathroom.The problem was there was no hot water in the bathroom.We understand that this is common with this type hotel
We then proceeded to the restaurant and were served what I would call prison food. There was no menu and the meals consisted of rice ,meat and vegatables.The meat would change
each day to either beef,pork chicken or fish. The portions served were controlled and they reluctantly gave you more only if you asked.
We sat down at a table with our food and were then served fruit
juice that had been watered down and had little taste
Both lunch and dinner were the same type of food.Breakfast
was usually a buttered roll or one egg with coffee
The biggest disapointment was the tours.In four days I saw
one turtle a couple of eguanas some birds and a volcanic sinkhole.
This was a cheap tour but I wish they had told us what we were getting for our money. As it turns out the best way to see the Galapagos is to stay on the cruise ships that anchor off each island.The food is better, you have hot water and you can see
a lot more animals.They of course cost more but but our cheap trip was a waste of money

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ecuadorgringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sibarita116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank lena m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: todos sao de frente p piscina, nao precisa se preocupar com a localização, estaram sempre bem servid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Ayora hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pelican Bay
Hotel Pelican Bay
#13 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Mangrove Ecoluxury Hotel
Red Mangrove Ecoluxury Hotel
#8 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
679 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
#3 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cucuve Suites
Hotel Cucuve Suites
#4 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
75 reviews
5.7 mi away
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
#1 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
457 reviews
4.4 mi away
Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge
Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge
#11 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiesta

Address: Moises Brito y Juan Montalvo, Puerto Ayora 200350, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Santa Cruz > Puerto Ayora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Ayora
Price Range: $122 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fiesta 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Galapagos Fiesta Hotel, located in the ecological neighborhood of Puerto Ayora ​, adjacent to the beautiful lagoon of the Nymphs, spacious and comfortable for its great infrastructure, and large green spaces​We have 33 rooms of which 6 of them are beautiful family villas for up to 5 people in two interconnected environments. All rooms feature the following amenities: air conditioning, private bathroom, hot-cold water, cable tv, wi-fi ​. Besides the spacious recreation areas like the pool, game room will make your stay a pleasant one.​We must not forget the island delicacies prepared by our expert che​f in the Fiesta​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​restaurant can be enjoy.​Check the warmth feel to stay in one of the most renowned hotels in Puerto Ayora, feel the personalized attention of our highly trained staff.​Fiesta Hotel a place were the magic flows in the air.Were the Hand Made Hospitality begins ...​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Fiesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fiesta Galapagos Islands/Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing