We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great crew & Naturalist. Highly recommend”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of NEMO III

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz, Galapagos Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
redbarn77
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great crew & Naturalist. Highly recommend”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful trip. Snorkeling and hikes with abundant turtles, birds, etc. Very professional crew and naturalist. Excellent food.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Dear Bob,

Thank you so much for your comments,

We really appreciated that you enjoyed all the wonders that Galapagos offers aboard Nemo Galapagos.

Best Regards,
From Nemo Galapagos Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trialsguy...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“7 night cruise”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just finished a 7 night cruise on the Nemo 3. Beautiful boat. The crew is amazing. From Raoul the barman. But so much more than just a barman . Daniel and Diego 1st and 2nd mate safely shutting us to all the islands. Wet and dry landings. Carlos the captain. Juan the chef ( excellent food ) our engineer kept the boat running smoothly. Our naturalist / guide was Byron so good. Kept us informed on everything very knowledgeable about everything.
Everything was great except cabin 6 we were told it was the best even though we wanted another cabin. We went with what was told to us by the owners. What a let down. The cabin was so noisy we couldn't sleep. The generator ran 24 hrs a day. And your head vibrated on the too hard pillows. We were lucky and we're moved after 4 horrible nights.cabin 3 was so much better.
Quiet and so much better. We could sleep soundly. Our thanks to the crew. Great boat but cabin 6 is horrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2017
Dear Trialgus2013,

It is a pleasure for us to respond to your review,

I commented that according to our tariff cabin 6 is one of the best, that's why we offered it.
We really regret the inconvenience caused, but we appreciate your honesty and those good comments of our crew, that helped you at all times.
We hope you will come back and improve your experience aboard Nemo.

Best Regards,
From Nemo Galapagos Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muirfan
Davis, CA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Extraordinary and exceeded all expectations”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My two young adult daughters and I just returned from Ecuador and a fabulous Nemo III cruise Jan 5-8, 2017. We chose Nemo III in Galapagos for reasonable rate, activities -- hiking, snorkeling (or kayaking instead of snorkeling) and wildlife we were likely to see. We had a three person cabin with myself and 2 daughters, all meals included plus snacks, 16 passenger small Class 1 boat with naturalist guide, though there were 13 passengers total including us (plus crew). We were thrilled with our experience -- saw ALL the Galapagos birds and animals we had hoped to see on land and in water, hiking and snorkeling was lovely, highlighted by very knowledgeable and personable guide, Jairo. The 5 person crew completely spoiled us on the boat -- hot chocolate and snacks awaiting us after snorkeling, captain turned boat in circles to allow us to see nearby dolphins up close again and again. Wonderful meals, attentive staff. Though we didn't travel to the far-off islands on our 3 night cruise, we nevertheless saw blue-footed boobies, penguins in and out of the water, nocturnal gulls, frigate birds, great blue heron, giant tortoises, sea turtles (including swimming with us in the water and one on land returning to the water after laying eggs!), sea lions and baby sea lions (couple weeks old and up), eagle rays and spotted rays while snorkeling and from the boat, white tipped reef sharks, Galapagos sharks (swimming with both), all kinds of beautiful, colorful tropical fish, including whole big schools of fish, and so much more... Would highly recommend Nemo catamaran cruises -- made all arrangements directly with Monica Ortiz.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2017
Dear Muirfan,

Thank you so much for your excellent review, is for us a pleasure that you have an incredible experience aboard our Nemo III!

And we hope that for your next vacation choose again Nemo Galapagos.

We will be excited to offer you our best service again.

Best Regards,
Nemo Galapagos Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn T
Reston, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Experience the Galapagos in comfort and style”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were aboard the Nemo III for 8 days with a Natural Habitat Adventures Galapagos snorkeling and kayaking trip. Our floating home during the trip was the Nemo III. The boat is quite comfortable and spacious and I found the bed comfortable enough that each night I looked forward to being rocked to sleep by the waves and movement of the boat. The crew of six was professional and attentive. Food was ample, varied and delicious.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Dear Kathryn,
Thank you very much for your comments,
We are very grateful that your experience on board the Nemo III has been unforgettable, we hope that you want repeat this experience again.
We would be very glad to serve you and give you the best of our service.

Best Regards,
From Nemo Galapagos Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing