We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Blanca
Nearby Hotels
Galapagos Hotel Katarma(Puerto Baquerizo Moreno)
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Opuntia Galapagos(Puerto Baquerizo Moreno)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Casa Playa Mann Galapagos(Puerto Baquerizo Moreno)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galapagos Planet Hotel(Puerto Baquerizo Moreno)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Zayapa Hotel(Puerto Baquerizo Moreno)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Bambu Inn(Puerto Baquerizo Moreno)
$80
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Galapagos Eco Friendly(Puerto Baquerizo Moreno)
$116
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal La Posada de Jose Carlos(Puerto Baquerizo Moreno)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Casa de Jeimy(Puerto Baquerizo Moreno)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Bay Hotel & Spa(Puerto Baquerizo Moreno)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
55
38
12
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
38
12
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea lionsthe ownerreception areaaccommodating stafftravel agentgalapagos tourair conditioningcharming hotelstreet noisebeautiful viewfirst floordelicious breakfastjuiceeggspierislandpuerto
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 122 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

we didn't stay in this hotel actually but every night we go there to get some cocktaiks or hot tea. The owners my us to feel in home they were nice and cordial with us all the time, everything was really clean. They offer fresh breakfast every morning. I really hope my next trip to the Island can stay in this wonderful place

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellyta1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Let's face it, if you're a young solo traveler, you're not going to find any backpacker hostel in San Cristobal. So for a hotel, this place is pretty nice. I paid for the honeymoon suite on the top floor, haha. You can get a much cheaper room, but for $80 a night it was well worth it. Great view of the bay.

All the rooms have nice aquatic paintings and artwork allover the walls. Cable TV if you can understand Spanish. Free breakfast at the Muana Coffee Bar below the hotel. Muana has some great food as well during the day.

Location, excellent. Convenience store and ATM across the street, restaurants and bars right around the corner. And you're right by the pier with all the cute aqua puppys (sea lions). Their constant barking may bother some but I find the little boogers so adorable it just made me laugh rather than annoy. You'll get used to it.

Internet access is available in the lobby room, but is very slow, if it works at all. But hey, you're in the Galápagos Islands. Forget about the internet for once!

Room Tip: If you do want to use the internet, sit on the couch closest to the office, which is where the router is
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MusikAnimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed two nights in this lovely hotel on arrival in Galapagos, before our cruise. It is charmingly decorated, perfectly located, comfortable, good value, and friendly - we were very satisfied. The only difficulty we had was in making a deposit to hold the reservation; the cost of sending funds to them was high compared to the overall cost of a short stay. It would be great if the hotel could figure out a better way to secure its reservations, either by credit card or using a hotel booking service. In every other respect, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed a few nights at Casa Blanca as part of a small group. The location is excellent right on the waterfront. The family running it was cordial and the room was really comfortable (we had a nice balcony, not all rooms do).

Room Tip: avoid the rooms on the first balcony as the glass doors are your only ventilation
Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank henrybmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great stay. We found the casa blanca walking around the harbour and looking for a nice room. Lovely wall paintings. Love in every aspect of decor. No words needed. The ice-cream place next door offers free wi-fi but changes the password every couple of hours. We payed 70 usd a night for 2 adults and one infant, including breakfast which came with fresh eggs and juice. No words needed, just great.

The owner of Casa Blanca referred us to a restaurant just 2 blocks away into town called Marinero pescanco. There we also payed 18 usd like in the other restaurant ... but ... it was a FRESH AND HUGE LOBSTER! Great sides as well. I just couldn' t get enough of it and my mum had to hold me back from ordering a second one.
Especially great if you have kids as there were a couple of families sitting at the restaurant before the main dinner time and they had a childs tv on for the distration of the little one. This is a real little treasure. I hope that they will always keep up with their hight standards.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NycElodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews