We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Playa Mann Galapagos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Playa Mann Galapagos
Certificate of Excellence
Carpinteria, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed there on the spur of the moment for 3 days. The owners, Juan and Lucia, couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating. The staff is quite friendly and helpful. We are vegans, and they accommodated us quite well, which is rare, especially in Ecuador. The rooms are very nice. New, modern, but still with an Island feel. The internet connection was good. The views of the bay and the sunsets are beautiful. They subscribe and practice mi casa es su casa. I will return and stay there anytime I'm on San Cristobal.

Room Tip: Ask for one
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    16
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
45
83
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Spent a perfect weekend in Casa Playa Mann for a little honeymoon get away. The location is spectacular, it's one of the few places in town that has a view of the beach, perfect for watching the sunset. It's nearly across the street from Playa Mann, a beautiful beach, and it's about a 5 minute walk from town, meaning it's in a quiet spot but still close to all the shops and restaurants. The rooms are beautiful and extremely comfortable, and there was even a complimentary cocktail waiting for us when we checked in. Breakfast is delicious, and you get to eat on an outside terrace with a view of the ocean. Lucia and her husband are attentive and gracious hosts, we were able to borrow snorkeling equipment from them, and they made sure every detail was perfect for us. It was the perfect way for us to start our honeymoon. I would highly recommend Casa Playa Mann to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We watched gorgeous sunsets from our room overlooking the beach. Excellent location for exploring the beach or dining in town. Our hosts were very helpful and friendly and bent over backwards to please us. The breakfasts were top-notch. I would recommend this place to anyone coming to San Cristobel.

Room Tip: The upper level rooms have a better view of the water. Must walk up stairs to reach your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patagonia, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Galapagos lives up to the hype. It is one of the most amazing natural wonders on the planet, and the best way to experience Galapagos is to stay at Casa Playa Mann. The accommodations were wonderful, the view was breathtaking, the food and service was top-notch, but even better I feel like I got an insider view of life on the Islands. I got to experience the human element as well as the natural element. The owners are super friendly, intelligent, and caring folks. They helped me organize my trip and made sure I saw the best sites, and they are very ecologically minded and run their business as such - which is important to me. I can't say enough good things. The bottom line is quality - quality accommodations, incredible location, and quality folks.

Room Tip: Hard to go wrong, but the views only get better as you go higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
0.1 mi away
Golden Bay Hotel & Spa
Golden Bay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Opuntia Galapagos
Casa Opuntia Galapagos
#2 of 4 in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mar Azul
Hotel Mar Azul
#2 of 8 in San Cristobal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miconia
Hotel Miconia
#4 of 8 in San Cristobal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Eco Hotel Arena Blanca
The Eco Hotel Arena Blanca
#5 of 8 in San Cristobal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.6 mi away
Galapagos Eco Friendly
Galapagos Eco Friendly
#1 of 14 in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Playa Mann Galapagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Playa Mann Galapagos

Property: Casa Playa Mann Galapagos
Address: | Via a Playa Mann, Puerto Baquerizo Moreno 593, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > San Cristobal > Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Playa Mann Galapagos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Playa Mann is a new HOTEL located in San Cristobal-Galapagos. Besides its location two minutes from its namesake beach and 8 minutes walking far from Downtown. Casa Playa Mann has 4 romantic and amazin SUITES OCEAN VIEW, King Bed, Flat TV, Refrigerator, bar, A.C., Big private terrace with a wonderful 180° Sea View and Hamacs. At CASA PLAYA MANN HOTEL, its infrastructure, activities, and services are all aligned with the theme of eco tourism, a leading example of a growing endemic environmental ethic in the center of one of the most precious natural tresasures left in the world. Free CASA PLAYA MANN BREAKFAST includes: (tea, Galapagos' organic coffee, milk, yogurt, cereals, fruits of the season, juice, jam, butter, bread or muchin or green bananas' tortilla, and eggs). Personal atenttion of his owner, Lucia!!!. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Playa Mann Galapagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Playa Mann Galapagos Galapagos Islands/San Cristobal, Ecuador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing