We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Kicker Rock

Kicker Rock
Book In Advance
More Info
$225.00*
and up
Scuba Diving at Kicker Rock for Certified Divers
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great snorkeling spot! Saw eagle rays, Galápagos sharks and sea lions! Most trips include another snorkeling spot which was also very good! Even during the warm season, it's a good idea to have a wet suit since the water was chilly and there were little jellies that can sting

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinadolls13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    612
    127
    49
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Excelent Snorkeling!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

You should definetly do snorkeling in Leon Dormido!!!
There are plenty of fishes to see over there. Also sharks, and lots of other sea life!
I went there with some friends and did the expecience with de agency "Los Mantas"
We loved it. If you go to San Cristobal and dont go to Kicker Rock, you havent been to san cristobal!!!!
Beautifulll

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catuquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, FL
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Loved the snorkeling!!! Great variety of fish etc..... sharks, dogfish and all kinds of smaller stuff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cooksbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLV
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful and special”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Ensure u go there on a sunny day with good visibility . Take a water camera as a must . Water can be a little bit cool even in april

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lempes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best Snorkling ever!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I were fortunate to snorkel at Kicker Rock off San Cristobal Island Ecuador. We had been told that we would see hammer head sharks and not to worry as there was too much food in the water that the sharks would not be interested in us. I was amazed at the size of the Hammer head sharks as well as how close they came to us. There were also amazing Eagle Rays swimming in what seemed formation. Watching them swim in their grouping seemed like they should be accompanied by a symphony. There were also black tipped sharks and colorful fish. Make certain to have an under water camera. We also had wet suits and were were very comfortable however, there were some that did not have them and they did fine. People would ask me what my favorite experience was on our Ecuador and Galapagos trip and the first thing that comes to mind is swimming with the sharks and rays. What an experience!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank woodfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kicker Rock also viewed

San Cristobal, Galapagos Islands
Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
 
San Cristobal, Galapagos Islands
San Cristobal, Galapagos Islands
 

Been to Kicker Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing