We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosita

Rosita
Cuisines: Seafood, Ecuadorean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Try the encocado and patacones, they are really good!!
Nice place, I did not Have mane expectations but turned out to be a really good experience

Helpful?
Thank deinabop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    107
    42
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
192 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The best one in San Cristobal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We were at Rosita restaurant twice and we never disappointed.
The service is good and the food is excellent, also compared to other restaurants on the island.
Rosita has a good variety of plates in the menu: they have an excellent cheviche, fish (as camarones apanados) and even a decent pasta.
They close between 3 and 5 pm in the afternoon.
At dinner we have not found music at high volume, as written by other people, most likely it depends from the seasonality.
If you are on the island, try it, definitively!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

excellent sea food! I order lobster and it was fresh and excellent. I also ordered dessert, Maracuya mousse, great as well

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, terrible waiting times”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

The food is great. It has all food groups available, and the beverages are also very tasty (shakes and juices).

Waiting times however seem to be eternal. We were seated for almost 20 minutes before the only waiter came to our table to ask what we wanted to eat.

After that, we waited at least 45 minutes until he served our food, and after finishing eating, another 20 minutes until we got the check.

If you are a very patient person in a fun group which is not in a hurry, it is a nice place to eat.

Helpful?
Thank Andres K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Typical Galapagos restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Food was very good, typical items on the menu plus several pasta dishes. Prices were reasonable. Open air dining. Good service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EmilyB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosita also viewed

Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
 
Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
 

Been to Rosita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing