We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely amazing”

Galapagos Underwater
Book In Advance
More Info
$225.00*
and up
Scuba Diving at Kicker Rock for Certified Divers
More Info
$170.00*
and up
Los Tuneles - Isabela Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: ABOUT GALAPAGOS UNDERWATER Since 2001, Jose A Bravo Founder and CEO Galapagos Underwater has developed, organized, and delivered top-quality diving tours in one of the world´s hotspots of biodiversity. We offer a complete range of products to explore practically every dive site of this wonderfully diverse marine reserve. For more 6 years, Galapagos Underwater has been leading adventurers like you to one of the world´s most exciting travel destinations, a place of countless natural and cultural wonders. Galapagos Underwater tours are distinguished by creativity, safety, professionalism, and attention to detail.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I never thought I would get to do anything like this in my life. It was so much fun and very beautiful to see all of the sharks and other creatures around. I got some amazing photos sent to me from our dive guide who was very safe to be with.

2  Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 148 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

My cousin and I just finished a 2 week visit to San Cristibol and our day out in the water with Sharksguy was amazing and definitely a highlight of the trip. We both are not scuba certified so we did the Discovery dive which allowed us to scuba but with some depth limitations. We really enjoyed it and it allowed us to get comfortable with all the equipment and more importantly gave us a totally different and amazing perspective of the ocean and the crazy beautiful marine life Galapagos has to offer. I'm def getting certified when I get home thanks to this part of the day. We spent the rest of the day snorkeling at different spots including Kicker Rock which was out of this world. So beautiful and so much to see. Sea turtles, sea lions, white tip sharks, a variety of tropical fish and starfish. You also can see blue footed boobies and a variety of birds here too!
The staff and guides were extremely nice and laid back but also were very knowledgable and made sure you felt comfortable and safe throughout the trip. This isn't the easiest thing to do especially when it's your first scuba experience and your swimming so closely with animals that your not familiar with! Dont worry the sharks along with all the other animals you will see are harmless! Staff was also very fun and enthusiastic throughout the trip which was a plus, you could tell they are all happy and passionate about what they do. They also provide lunch which is nice when your out all day on the water:)
Overall I'd say if your visiting the islands this is an excursion/day trip you NEED to optimize on! Definitely something you can't experience anywhere else in the world with any nicer people and the price we felt was right and worth every penny.

1  Thank Amorgan9786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galapaguitojim, Propietario at Galapagos Underwater, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you Galapagos Underwater Explortion. :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I had a wonderful time diving with Jimbo. He is an excellent dive master and is very knowledgeable. We did two dives at Kicker Rock and 1 night dive and we saw everything from hammerheads to bioluminescent organisms! I would recommend this to anyone who goes to the Galapagos islands.

Besides just diving, the entire day was packed with lunch, snacks, and time in the sun at Manglasita, which is a gorgeous beach. Well worth the money!

Thank Cwfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galapaguitojim, Propietario at Galapagos Underwater, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Cwfergus,

Thank you for you review.
We are very happy that you were happy with our services on board.
Best Regards

Jose A Bravo
Open Water Scuba Instructor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Diving with Galapagos Underwater Exploration was a tone of fun! The dive spots, especially kicker rock was just amazing, full of sharks, rays and turtles getting cleaned at cleaning stations. The divemaster Jose Bravo was a really fun and nice guy. One of the most positive thing about this company is that Jose is a real paparazzi with his camera under the water and gives all the pictures free of charge with facebook which allowed us to keep great souvenirs and amazing shots of hammerhead sharks!

My girlfriend and I got to dive by ourselves with the divemaster which was real nice and the equipment used by the company was in good conditions especially the boat which was really confortable and looked like a very small yacht. The meal provided was good.

The only negative was the small choice of wetsuits.

Thank VincentMarois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galapaguitojim, Propietario at Galapagos Underwater, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Vincent, thank you very much for your reviews and descriptions of the places we visited. Paparazzi hehe just trying to get a good picture. I think in 2 months but we will renew our diving equipment and that includes clothes. Thank you for your point of view. Jose A Bravo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

SharkSky was quite accommodating putting our dives within our volunteering schedule (we were on the island on a volunteer mission). They kept the dives within our ability levels and did a fantastic briefing of what to expect underwater. The night dive we did was our first night dive. They picked a location that had very little current for us to get comfortable diving in the dark. Safety was always put first. And the photos were fantastic. Jose did a great job "posing" us among the sea life and scenery to make for some memorable trip photos. Can't wait to go back and dive with them again

1  Thank SWe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galapaguitojim, Propietario at Galapagos Underwater, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you. Welcome back :P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galapagos Underwater also viewed

Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
San Cristobal, Galapagos Islands
 
Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
 

Been to Galapagos Underwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing