We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diving with Sea Lions!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Galapagos Underwater

Galapagos Underwater
Book In Advance
More Info
$220.00*
and up
Scuba Diving at Kicker Rock for Certified Divers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: ABOUT GALAPAGOS UNDERWATER Since 2001, Jose A Bravo Founder and CEO Galapagos Underwater has developed, organized, and delivered top-quality diving tours in one of the world´s hotspots of biodiversity. We offer a complete range of products to explore practically every dive site of this wonderfully diverse marine reserve. For more 6 years, Galapagos Underwater has been leading adventurers like you to one of the world´s most exciting travel destinations, a place of countless natural and cultural wonders. Galapagos Underwater tours are distinguished by creativity, safety, professionalism, and attention to detail.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Lance aux Épines, Saint George, Grenada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Diving with Sea Lions!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

SharkSky was quite accommodating putting our dives within our volunteering schedule (we were on the island on a volunteer mission). They kept the dives within our ability levels and did a fantastic briefing of what to expect underwater. The night dive we did was our first night dive. They picked a location that had very little current for us to get comfortable diving in the dark. Safety was always put first. And the photos were fantastic. Jose did a great job "posing" us among the sea life and scenery to make for some memorable trip photos. Can't wait to go back and dive with them again

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SWe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galapaguitojim, Propietario at Galapagos Underwater, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you. Welcome back :P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    13
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

I made my Open Water Diving Licence at this place and I can recommend it to everyone:
I was a little bit afraid the first time but Jose a Bravo gave me the necessary confidence
to do it and I felt really secure the whole time. The equipment and the training was
really profesional and the most important thing was always the safety!!
And it was really amazing to see all the beautiful fishes and sealions playing with us
and when we did the wreck dive I felt like in another world.
I'm really thankful that I had the possibility to learn how to dive at such a great place!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PADI scuba certification and diving San Cristobal Galapagos Is.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

I obtained my PADI open water certification with instructor Jose A. Bravo with "Galapagos Underwater Exploration" (Shark Sky Diving) located on San Cristobal Is. The experience was excellent. The instructor is a safety conscious, knowledgeable professional diver and I felt safe and secure as he conducted our training during the certification process and as a dive master during other diving excursions. The equipment was very good and in perfect working order. The cost was average, however I think when all is factored in (Instructor, equipment, safety) I received a huge value. Jose's knowledge of the local dive sights is excellent and he has a pleasant demeanor and is a joy to be around. I would highly recommend Jose and “Galapagos Underwater Exploration” to anyone seeking PADI certification or just wanting a great recreational dive while in the Galapagos Is.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galapaguitojim, Propietario at Galapagos Underwater, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your comments, Do not stop Diving when you want to return to dive Galapagos doors are open. Greetings to the guys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We were on our honeymoon from Australia & did our open water scuba diving license. We are still reminiscing about how great it was. Every aspect from the price, service, Jose's charismatic charm, the quality of equipment, the incredible dive locations & general standard exceeded our highest expectations. We also did a deep water dive which took us to some of the most spectacular sites of the island via boat. We cannot recommend this experience enough, they are extremely helpful, very knowledgable & offer a high quality standard. Whether you are a diver or are looking to get licenced, you should be guaranteed a good experience here.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vagabond8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Better in Person...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

There are few places in the world that are better in person than in the pictures...Galapagos Islands are one of the destinations. The underwater variety sea life is captivating and ever so entertaining. Watch sea lions play with you, swimming with hammer head sharks, and diving to a wreck (San Cristabol Island) is simply something you will NEVER forget.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank SoloSeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galapaguitojim, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Galapagos Underwater, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thanks for your feedback, this helps us keep the site in the best way for tourists to enjoy this magical and beautiful space that is the dive tourism. To dive with sea lions, hammerhead sharks are among the experiences that make Galapagos a special place. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galapagos Underwater also viewed

Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
San Cristobal, Galapagos Islands
 
San Cristobal, Galapagos Islands
Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
 

Been to Galapagos Underwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing