We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diving is fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Galapagos Underwater

Galapagos Underwater
Book In Advance
More Info
$220.00*
and up
Scuba Diving at Kicker Rock for Certified Divers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: ABOUT GALAPAGOS UNDERWATER Since 2001, Jose A Bravo Founder and CEO Galapagos Underwater has developed, organized, and delivered top-quality diving tours in one of the world´s hotspots of biodiversity. We offer a complete range of products to explore practically every dive site of this wonderfully diverse marine reserve. For more 6 years, Galapagos Underwater has been leading adventurers like you to one of the world´s most exciting travel destinations, a place of countless natural and cultural wonders. Galapagos Underwater tours are distinguished by creativity, safety, professionalism, and attention to detail.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Mannheim
1 review
“Diving is fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

It was a great palce to do the license. Awesome nature at the spots. Jimbo is fun and knows his job, definitely a guy to learn from!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galapaguitojim, Propietario at Galapagos Underwater, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Google Translation
Tom, Gracias por tu comentario, tratamos de hacer lo mejor para ustedes. Próximos meses grandes cambios en la parte de Logística.

Best Regards
Galapagos Underwater & Sharksky Team 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    13
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, Ecuador
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Diving is fun!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

It was great fun doing my Open water diving licence at this place.
I always felt comfortable underwater and my instructor always took care of me and my friend.
Thus, diving was amazing, we saw a lot of fishes and sealions played with us.
Even when the current under water at a wreck dive was a little bit difficult, I felt safe.
There was also the possibility to do a nightdive. An interesting experience diving in the darkness, and the bioluminescence was gorgeous!!
I'm happy that I had the possibility to dive in Galapagos!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaG152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galapaguitojim, Propietario at Galapagos Underwater, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su comentario.
Realmente tratamos de hacer lo mejor para ustedes. Atte. Jimbo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont, United States
1 review
“Unbelievable Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

This dive was great! I had gotten my certification in order to dive in the Galapagos, being my first time diving in the ocean (I dove in a large lake) i was a little bit nervous about the differences. Jimbo was great, he was well prepared and made sure that I (emphasis on I) was comfortable with the dive. Overall, I would say the dive could not have gone better, Excellent Dive master, Excellent boat, and more importantly Better than TV diving with some of the coolest creatures on earth!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galapaguitojim, Propietario at Galapagos Underwater, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
Daniel. I hope the pictures are nice to you. Thanks for letting us know that we do our best for you in our diving adventures. Jimbo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best diving experience in Galapagos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

I had a great time diving in Galapagos islands (San Cristobal) with Jose Bravo (part of Sharsky tours). I was introduced to him by a friend on the island and met some amazing people who later became great friends on my diving experience. Jose and Alexis were very supportive as it was my first time diving. We also took home some amazing photos and videos as a great memory. I will surely return next year and do more diving with Jose.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Mags K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galapaguitojim, Propietario at Galapagos Underwater, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
Margarita, So we are part of SharkSky Ecoadventure. We try to do the best for you. Jose and Alexis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Dive Operation in the Galapagos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

I had the opportunity to dive with Jose Bravo and Galapagos Underwater in San Cristobal as part of a week long visit to the Galapagos. I've been diving all over the world and must say that this was one of the best operations I've ever dove with.

The main reasons I recommend them is great customer service and quality of equipment. First of all, as a diver, Jose knows how to make your trip perfect and effortless. He has thought of everything and provides you with all the information you need, when you need it. From clear dive briefings in English, punctual pick-up and drop-off times, detailed organization, great food, and customization based on your needs, his trips are smooth and efficient. His staff also takes care of all your additional needs, like gear prep, organization, food, etc. All you need to do is show up!

The equipment they use is top quality and their new boat is exceptional. In fact the boat is the best we used while in the Galapagos. Often for land based trips you don't get the luxury of a live-aboard, but their boat is basically a live-aboard, with all the amenities - kitchen, showers, couches, etc. It's quite stable over the often rough seas, and the dive platform is well laid out, with plenty of room.

Overall, I would highly recommend Galapagos Underwater and plan on returning soon.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Venson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galapaguitojim, Propietario at Galapagos Underwater, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
Venson, Thank you for your contribution to your recommendations simply trying to do the best for you, enjoy your stay in Galapagos and have a great opportunity to show you the underwater wonders of San Cristobal.
We are working on our boat "Two Sharksky" exclusively for divers.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galapagos Underwater also viewed

Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
San Cristobal, Galapagos Islands
 
San Cristobal, Galapagos Islands
Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
 

Been to Galapagos Underwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing