We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
San Cristobal

“Great Pizza”

Giuseppe's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Description: American and Italian food wiht a Galapaguenian fusion established in San Cristóbal island - Galápagos
Restaurant details
Description: American and Italian food wiht a Galapaguenian fusion established in San Cristóbal island - Galápagos
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ate here two times while on San Cristobal. The pizza was fantastic. The first time we asked for extra cheese but it was not necessary as the normal pizza comes with plenty.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TBW_Cuenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We (a couple) arrived at the restaurant where there were only two other customers. We were well taken care off and the order of 1 pizza was given. 45 minutes later the pizza had still not arrived at the table... after making the staff aware, it took the normal preparation time before it arrived. The pizza was decent, but pricy compared to service level. Staff tried to make up for it by serving two juices, which unfortunately had no interest to us (after they said they would discount the bill, which it was not).

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank sorenkristensenDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

Giuseppe's was a great experience! The Chicken Parmigiana is cooked perfectly. Everyone there loved the pizza (the dough is amazing). Staff is 100% fluent in English and Spanish and are very friendly. The place is run really well. Definitely go there!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank WorldMcNuggets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

The food was so good, we ate here twice during our stay on San Cristobal. The seafood was excellent, period. The wine list was also good and we enjoyed a glass on our second visit. Met the owner, a really nice guy who stayed and chatted for a while. Really like this place and would eat here again, maybe sample some pizza (but, the seafood is SO fresh, why??). I would recommend this place without reservation. :)

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Perry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019

We ate here twice (yes it was that good!) and both times I had fresh seafood pasta dishes which were awesome

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank KateW2620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giuseppe's Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
 
Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
 
Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
San Cristobal, Galapagos Islands
 

Been to Giuseppe's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing