We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal La Jungla
Nearby Hotels
La Casa de Marita(Puerto Villamil)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Iguana Crossing(Puerto Villamil)
$305
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Hotel Coral Blanco(Isabela)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Redmangrove(Puerto Villamil)
Hotel Albemarle(Puerto Villamil)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hostal Galapagos(Puerto Villamil)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
26
27
3
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
27
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownersandrabiologistislandtrailac
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 60 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We bumped into the owner (Pablo) when we arrived to Isabela and he seemed nice enough of a guy to at least check his place out. We ended up staying here for three nights and it was an absolute pleasure.
We had a fabulous ocean view from our bedroom, free WiFi, a shared kitchen, and 24/7 hot water. All for a VERY GOOD price!!!
Pablo also helped us with booking all of the tours we wanted, and even helped us with cash because we didn't know there is no cash machines on the island...
Overall I would highly recommend a visit

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank TravelReviewer1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at El Jungla! the rooms were spacious and nice, big kitchen (could be cleaner but was fine), 10 steps from the ocean, very quiet at night, really nice! and Pablo and his family will welcome you and propose you tours (Papis tours) that you should definitely take! they're good prices and greatly organized!
Great memories!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarjoShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

It's ocean front, i had a huge window over looking the ocean on the second floor. Reliable hot water, wifi, comfortable beds and a small cafe. It is an eclectic little place, none of the linens match but it is clean and you can't beat the price. No air conditioning but great ocean breeze made it perfectly comfortable. Owners are super nice.

Room Tip: Second story ocean view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoodLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed in 2009 one week La Jungla, and because of the great memories, we went back in november 2011 and stayed there 10 days.
It was like coming home. The owners are really nice people and very helpfull . They don't speak English, but you can easily manage with basic Spanish.
The location near the huge beach at the Pacific Ocean is perfect,
The hostel is very quiet, no barking dogs at night(!), and a 5 minutes walk from the center of the town.
Ask for a room with a seaview!
Back home in Europe, we think often at our great stays in La Jungla.

Room Tip: Ask a room with sea view,
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank guidoAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We had a huge room with a gorgeous view of the ocean. It was clean, although this being the tropics there were quite a few bugs to deal with. No air conditioning but it was fine for a couple of nights. The staff were all very friendly and helpful even though we didn't speak much Spanish. Breakfast was delicious with lots of fresh fruit, yogurt and a roll. We did their Las Tintoreras excursion which was a highlight of our time in the Galapagos. We thought it was a good value compared to the other companies offering the same tour. The hostel is not really located in the village so be prepared to walk about 10 or 15 minutes from the center. It's even further from the harbor.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mathieu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews