We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe, Bistro Dining”
Review of Renee's Cafe & Bistro - CLOSED

Renee's Cafe & Bistro
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Description: We are trying to provide delicious food, good service with the honest value. Based on the lack of resources (raw material or herbs) in Dili, please do not expect that our restaurant is first class restaurant, but we keep trying to improve.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

First went for coffee, of which they have an impressive international range, then came back for dinner. The food was amazing, I didn't want the meal to end, and the service was excellent. The menu catered for all the family, and the setting is well presented. Will go again soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee Picasso M, Owner at Renee's Cafe & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Ms. Jessica and Fam,

warmest greeting from Renee's Cafe & Bistro,

Thank you very much for your review and I will share your valuable review to our staff to improve our services and the quality of food. Again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

The staff here at Renee's are incredibly friendly and accommodating. The food quality is excellent and it is definitely the best pizza in Dili that I have tasted. I was lucky enough to be the first customer at Renee's and have contained to return for the good food and great coffee. Definitely a hidden gem!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Aka4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee Picasso M, Owner at Renee's Cafe & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Valuable Customers,

warmest greeting from Renee's Cafe & Bistro,

Thank you very much for your review and we hope that you can recommend us to your partners or colleagues. I will share your valuable review to our staff to improve our services and the quality of food. Again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Renee Picasso Manoppo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Pleasant staff and good service. Only been for lunch so far but will be back, the Croque Monsieur was tasty and well presented. Useful menu which I want to return to explore.
Update to come

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oldduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee Picasso M, Owner at Renee's Cafe & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for your great comment, I will share your compliments to the entire staff and we are trying to improve our services and the quality of food.

Again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Thank you for the beautiful place, the foods and drinks that I tried was really tasty.
Good luck guys.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LuciaTilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee Picasso M, Owner at Renee's Cafe & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Ms.Lucia,

Thank you very much for your great comment, I will share your compliments to the entire staff and we are trying to improve our services and the quality of food.

Again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2014
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee Picasso M, Owner at Renee's Cafe & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renee's Cafe & Bistro also viewed

Dili, Dili District
Dili, Dili District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing