We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy restaurant!”

Osteria Italiana Dili
Ranked #8 of 67 Restaurants in Dili
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
London, England
Level Contributor
161 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Classy restaurant!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Good food, large portions, good winelist, little pricey but definitely Italian, mainly tourists & expats!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank philter1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    36
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dili, East Timor
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Beautiful food, had a main of chicken and I must say it was the best chicken meal I have had in Dili. Lovely pizzas too

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Notahappycamper73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing service”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Went to an italian restaurant that i had been told the food and the pizzas are the best in east timor, but i was quite disappointed by the service of the staff... I had ordered a pizza which took around 1 and a half hours and when it arrived it was not what i had asked for. i do recommend the pasta which i had ordered but not sure what the name was called.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b_ham1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

So this place is a pleasant surprise. Went twice, not disappointed. Pasta perfectly cooked and fresh, sauces delicious. Pizza was really good even by Sydney standards. The starters especially the eggplant and tomato stack was super good. Service is all local and very attentive. Decent wine list. Dare I say the restaurant and service was even a bit classy. They even have pots of home grown basil in the courtyard, nice touch.

We didn't have the issue that Nayds reports of lots of kids screaming around the place unchecked. It was all very polite the nights we dined there.

Highly recommend

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cattipus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian masterpiece.”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I found this place great. From the open air style dining to the excellent variety on the menu (separate lunch and dinner menu).
Arriving for lunch our table was greeted with cold towelettes, cool relief from the heat, a great start beginning to a wonderful meal. For lunch I had ravioli, cooked to perfection. My friends had the pitta bread style sandwiches. Portion size was ample and meals came to the table in good time.

I found osteria not only a great place to enjoy a great meal, but also a relaxing place to chill out and have a cold drink and enjoy the pleasant surroundings. A must for everyone in dili.

10 out of 10.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Italiana Dili also viewed

Dili, Dili District
Dili, Dili District
 
Dili, Dili District
Dili, Dili District
 

Been to Osteria Italiana Dili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing