We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”

Maslina Na Zelenom Trgu
Ranked #5 of 170 Restaurants in Rijeka
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

My Croatian friend walked me through the downtown pedestrian zone and took me to this restaurant as my first stop in Rijeka. At first I missed a larger variety on the menu, which I had expected because of the size and ambience of the restaurant. Mostly pizza, so I ordered calzone and it was delicious. The crust was especially good, not getting tough like some crusts do after they cool a bit. The restaurant is tucked away on a side street but easily found. It's definitely worth looking for.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank LSTMARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 295 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

The pizza menu is interesting but the pizza was so ordinary and bland. There are a lot of better and cheaper pizza restaurants in this area.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Miro J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017

Really very pleasant Pizza place, in Rijeka, which I chanced upon, and had never visited, prior....relaxed and yet aesthetically pleasant interior.....venue had a really good atmosphere....

Staff were friendly and decent....

.....Vegetarian Pizza was really very nice - topped with sweet corn, and a plethora of other types of vegetables....

The dessert of Nutella Palacinke was excellent....

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabetholsenishawt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

I went to this restaurant for lunch and had a wonderful piece of boneless pork loin, chimichurri sauce, served with potatoes and vegetables. It was fantastic. The ambiance is nice and the service excellent. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants a wonderful meal whilst in the city centre.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Very nice atmosphere, great dishes made by Luigi Magni always all perfect)) When i am in Rijeka I come here to taste new dishes

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank renata537renata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maslina Na Zelenom Trgu also viewed

Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 

Been to Maslina Na Zelenom Trgu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing