We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty, but small portions”
Review of Bracera

Bracera
Ranked #90 of 146 Restaurants in Rijeka
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European, Croatian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
“Tasty, but small portions”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, waited for a service too long to get a very small protion. The service was polite and the food was good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    50
    27
    20
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Favorite in the city”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My spouse and I make this our first stop whenever we're in town. It has fantastic pizza at very reasonable prices. If you go, it's part of Zlatna Skolkja (the golden shell) but in a slightly different space just across the alley. I can't emphasize how great the pizzas here are. If you want real Istrian/Italian pizza you have to eat here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PtownNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Decent pizza”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Very good pizza in a cosy restaurant... Much better than the overrated seafood restaurant next door... The only negative side is that is very hot inside in summer evenings (I was there in July last year while on holiday) and the food was slightly too salty for my taste... Everything else was spot on and good value for money

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeG2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mouth-Watering Traditional Pizza”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The quirky interior, painted by one of Rijeka's most popular modern artists was definitely novel, and in a very good sense. The staff was very warm and welcoming, but the pizza itself was amazing. Brick oven baked, great cheese, fresh toppings... No complaints.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoannaWagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average food, small portions.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

On the recommendation of the waiter I ordered pasta with scampi and truffles. Portions were too small, shrimp trace a taste impersonal. The price was pretty big for a small portion. House wine on average.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vuk8691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bracera also viewed

Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 

Been to Bracera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing