We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Croatian kitchen” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Konoba Tarsa

Konoba Tarsa
Ranked #5 of 145 Restaurants in Rijeka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Buffet, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Placed on the hill, in the famous old part of Rijeka called Trsat Tarsa offers various Croatian and international specialities. See for yourself why Tarsa is one of the best Croatian restaurants for years. Long tradition, nice interior, wonderful fireplace and great aquarium. Traditional Croatian tavern - a piece of history and a way of life here in Croatia. Tarsa is also the right place for special occasions like weddings, birthday parties, anniversaries...We will be glad to accommodate larger groups. In these case, please contact us, we'll be happy to make a reservation for you. Tarsa is family friendly - we have an outside playground for smaller children. Outside terrace. Free wi-fi. Dog friendly. Large parking space for guests. At weekends our guests can enjoy live music. The traditional music group "Tamburaški sastav Fontana" is in the house! Singing along and dancing is included! :)) Welcome to the tavern Konoba Tarsa! Cheers!
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good Croatian kitchen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We always visit this restaurant when we are in Croatia on holiday.
The authentic atmosphere and the really nice kitchen never fails.
This restaurant is a most for any tourist in Rijeka who wants to try the Croatian barbecue or really good steaks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    56
    9
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best in Rijeka”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent, one of the best places I've eaten in Croatia. Na Kantunu in the Korzo is better for seafood. Here, the meat and pasta dishes are very nice. Great Croatian wine selection. Fabulous service, welcoming, cozy atmosphere. Once you've had your seafood meal, come here for a great Croatian experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank erickjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“always perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

This place never let me down. Giving always the best quality, atmosphere, value for money, romatic moments or fun with my girlz.. its all there. classic a la carte dishes or traditional croatian ones, meat or fish- they have it all! always combined with nice music and kind staff, you can spend hours there and let the time just fly.... it is not in the city center, but is easily reachable with car /there is a parking/ or taxi (5 min) or with bus (trsat) 10 min. I keep coming back. enjoy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Authentic and delicious.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very charming interior. Rustic, with a variety of artifacts hanging on walls and dangling from the ceiling. Sort of like Shanghai Red's in Marina del Rey (Calif.). Lots of area specialties, all delicious. Not sure about the prices since this was a packaged conference banquet. I should add that Tarsa is considered best by the locals.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank edelstein7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loving it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very nice restaurant with authentic atmosphere and really excellent food. Number one in the city! We will visit Tarsa again for sure...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ElisabethW880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Tarsa also viewed

Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 

Been to Konoba Tarsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing