We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, nice and perfect for a young couple like us”
other travelers have booked this property
accommodation Rijeka
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
accommodation Rijeka
bathroom 1 apartment Rijeka
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
10 reviews
accommodation Rijeka
bathroom 1
apartment Rijeka
Kitchen
view
view
beach and SPA 200 meters form the house
tennis 8 clay courts 500 meters from the house
swimming pool and SPA 200 meters form the house
athletic hall 200 meters form the house
diving centar 200 meters form the house
Football stadium 200 meters form the house
wind surf 2 km form the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
JJiri
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, nice and perfect for a young couple like us”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I really enjoyed staying in this apartment house. Everything was nice and clean. The owner is very friendly and speaks excellent English. He gave us a lot of tips where to go and what to do.
You can park you car in front of a house on a sidewalk. Istarska main road is noisy but sleeping was OK since windows are modern (plastic) and equipped by wooden sunshades.

Don't waste too much time in Rijeka. It is industrial city and noisy. Go to Opatija rather. The apartment house is right in the middle of both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna N
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Right”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights, couldn't ask for anything better, price, location, view, assistance from Luka (the owner) a little bit of home away from home. Very comfortable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price & Location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hydeane
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Above and beyond”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Please read through to the end of this review, it contains very important information about the owner. We arrived at the apartments after a long trip, and were greeted with the key and an explanation of the apartments facilities, and how to make everything work. My husband and I travelled with another couple and this place worked perfectly for us - two lockable double rooms with their own bathrooms and a communal self contained kitchen in the centre.

The house was beautifully presented, clean and very spacious. The weather was incredibly hot at the time we stayed (30-32 Celsius) so the outside shaded area was well utilized. Inside the rooms were very cool and comfortable.

The location is just stunning, across the road from the beach and about 5 minutes drive out of town. It is located almost halfway between Rijeka and Opitija.

A taxi ride to town costs around $6USD and there is also a bus stop a few minutes from the house that will get you to town for $4USD. A small grocery store is a few minutes walk in the other direction.

All in all, a great place to stay for a very reasonable price and the landlord and his family on hand whenever needed.

Unfortunately for us, my husband was involved in a accident which left him hospitalised. Our friends had to carry on with their trip the next day - as we had all planned to do! We were alone and had no transport and no understanding of Croatian. It all turned into a bit of a nightmare after that. Luka (the apartment's owner) went above and beyond anything I could have expected of him, starting by offering the apartment for as long as I needed. He drove me to the hospital on several occasions - which was out on the other side of the city - he attended meetings with the doctors with me, dogged nurses to get me help, chased up a crash report and translated and emailed it for me to send to our insurance company. If I sent him a text from the hospital with a question he came back with an answer every time, including a phone number that enabled me to call our travel insurance company reverse charge. He and his family checked up on me each night and basically we could not have gotten through the ordeal if they had not been there with their help and support. I just can't say enough about

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The landlord! And the location.
Liked least: The hospital
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lo scoperto esterno dove si poteva cenare
Liked least: dividere l'unica cucina con altri due ospiti
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
276gijsd
Nieuw-Vennep, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luka was een aardigeman
Liked least: de drukke weg voor het huis
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nee.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rijeka hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing