We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshnessssssss”
Review of Konoba Na Kantunu

Konoba Na Kantunu
Ranked #10 of 175 Restaurants in Rijeka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

After a rush saturday we went on a fresh fish meal..We walked all arround the market and we decided to sit down at this konoba.
Our decision was good. We eat small fresh fish and calamary. Very, very good. Small fish were fresh (fish market is 50 m away)....For recomendation...
You can order also other dishes like beefsteak, lamb from island Pag ...

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Karleto2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 452 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Delicious fresh fish, nice staff, balanced flavors. Not sure about relative cost to other restaurants locally, but absolutely certain of good value!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Tipppaul12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

From daily lunch menus to a la carte fish offering on display.

Daily lunch menus quite affordable, a la carte fish has logically a la carte prices but not too steep.

Good for lunch or dinner, during warm weather has outdoor seating as well. Worth calling to reserve a seat, especially for lunch.

PS. They also make an excellent strudel served whole and warm (4+ persons worth).

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Stancho051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant is close to sea and market and Inhadnfish to eat. It was prepared and served well and the staff was very friendly. Checnut cake as desert was a great choice. Decent meals that are not overpriced, to be recimmanded.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 595sasaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019

We had lunch at this nice small restaurant with our parents. While the food was really great and tasty, no complaints here, the portion size to cost ratio was horrible! One of the worst I have encountered in a long time. As you will see in the pictures attached to my review, the plate of gnocchi with shrimps costs a whopping 90kn (12€), and then you get such a small portion that you feel like been cheated on by the owner. Add more gnocchi, it is only dough! Aperitives starting from 16kn-20kn (2.16€-2.70€) maybe be a laugh for tourists but in Croatian’s terms are again overpriced. If we left with our stomachs full, I wouldn't have said or written a thing. There are same or better restaurants in Rijeka where you can spend the same or less(!) amount of cash and get a fair portion size. I cannot recommend nor will I be returning to this cozy but overpriced restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Toni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Na Kantunu also viewed

Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 

Been to Konoba Na Kantunu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing