We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bonavia
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rijeka
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was there attending a conference and despite all the stress that someone could have in such travels I had the best time relaxing at the end of each day during the conference period, weather in their comfortable and quite rooms or in their high class spa!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrtieonafly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    86
    49
    12
    1
See reviews for
25
55
18
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in beggining of November.The weather was great so had a possibility to spend a great time walking trough the pedestrian street which is just 100 meters from the hotel.The rooms were superb.The staff and the quality of the food was in very high level.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Budimiir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel is by far not a four star hotel, the room is dated, the rugs are soiled, Internet is sporadic in the rooms, works well in the lobby. The two good things about this hotel are location and hot water, everything else including breaking misses the mark on every front. Do not come to this hotel if you are looking for a four star quality hotel. The breakfast is limited to mainly cereals, packaged yogurt and meats and cheeses with bread. Cold eggs already cooked along with sausage in chaffing dish.

Room Tip: We are in room 421 which is quiet, but rug is soiled in many places, bring slippers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Absolutely lovely hotel in the heart of the city. If you have just one night in Rijeka, this is perfect walking distance to all the attractions.

They thankfully had a room for three with three single beds this was wonderful and we all had enough room to be comfortable.

The service was as you'd expect for the price band - not cheap - but if your looking for a quiet, secure, and nicely decorated place to stay look no further.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful Hotel. Great location and service. Simple but clean and very comfort rooms. Great value for money. If you choose to explore Istria,Kvarner and Gorski Kotar by car I recommand this hotel as a base.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dombas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at this lovely hotel for one night thanks to recommendation of a friend. The hotel has a very nice location, everything inside is as we thought it will be. Free and very fast WiFi, excellent breakfast and very polite staff. If I ever visit Rijeka again, I'll certainly go there. All recommandations !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel is located in the very heart of Rijeka and the most important Rijeka sites are within walking distance. The personnel is friendly and very helpful. Large and clean rooms, free WiFi, good breakfast. What could one expect more?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthieu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rijeka
1.3 mi away
Hotel Jadran
Hotel Jadran
#1 of 4 in Rijeka
263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#3 of 4 in Rijeka
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Neboder
Hotel Neboder
#4 of 4 in Rijeka
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
6.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
#5 of 31 in Opatija
241 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Navis
Hotel Navis
#4 of 31 in Opatija
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bonavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bonavia

Property: Grand Hotel Bonavia
Address: Dolac 4, Rijeka 51000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Rijeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rijeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Bonavia 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Hotel Bonavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Rijeka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing