We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for the price”
Review of Hotel Jadran

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Jadran
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rijeka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night at the Jadran. The staff at reception are surly which give a poor first impression, but the rooms are large and smart. We had a fantastic view of the sea. The breakfast was also excellent with plenty on offer.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pm137137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 290 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel – very clean, comfortable, modern. Loved staying here!
Has amazing views – make sure to ask for a room overlooking the ocean
Great restaurant too – for both dinner & full breakfast
Friendly and helpful staff at the front desk

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellabessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

An upscale Best Western, but still in that genre. Few extras, but very clean, well maintained, comfortable. Balcony juts out over the water for a spectacular view of the islands and the coastline. Large full breakfast with fresh, tasty selections. Attentive, helpful, polite staff. Away from other hotels, so quieter. Close to malls and the center.

Room Tip: View is better on upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erickjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

As with other reviewers, the spectacular aspect of this hotel is the views. We stayed here for our first night in Croatia. Also agree that the staff was helpful. We had rented a car at the airport. Thankfully, the rental agent escorted us to the hotel, otherwise it might have been difficult to find - noticed very few signs for the hotel enroute, and the available maps were not as detailed as we would have liked.

The main shopping complex is a short walking distance away, albeit uphill, and there are some restaurants there more reasonably priced than was the inhouse, virtually empty hotel restaurant, for dinner. The breakfast was acceptable if not overly extensive compared to other hotels.

This hotel is at least a half hour's walk from the city's more historic center.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and wished it had been longer. This hotel is right on the edge of the sea and from its elevated position gives the most spectacular views over the Adriatic sea. A sea view room is a must. The hotel has been renovated to a very high standard and the staff are very helpful. There is limited parking but free if there is space.
The breakfast is excellent, the only disappointment being the coffee. All over Croatia the coffee is amazing and yet hotels seem to rely on industry coffee machines that you would find in a train station and the coffee is awful when a pot of filtered Croatian coffee would be the finishing touch to a great breakfast here.
Lovely hotel and a very short drive into Rijeka city - great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeany1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The vistas from our oceanfront room/balcony were simply spectacular. This hotel is situated right at ocean's edge. The room was very comfortable, though would have preferred a single bed to the one we had, which was 2 twins pushed together. The room oddly lacked a coffee/tea pot, usually available in a hotel of this quality. Though you can get a cup of coffee in the lobby, you have to pay for it! The weak link here is definitely the kitchen. The breakfast buffet (included), was ok, but not stand-out. Do not eat dinner here. The food was literally inedible. We were, gratefully, not charged. The meat had that dark taste/odor of something left over from last week's buffet. The staff were very kind and understanding. But this beautiful hotel is missing the boat by not bringing its restaurant up to par. Another oddity was that the lights were on maximum brightness at dinnertime, not exactly romantic. No candles on tables either. Again, with this million dollar view, this restaurant could potentially be fantastic. Free wifi internet was also nice. The wall radiator in the bathroom was nice for having a warm bathtowel.

Room Tip: Definitely get an oceanfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edelstein7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night in February in one of the superior rooms with a balcony overlooking the sea. And what a view I had!
The staff here are very friendly and helpful specially Zeljika the receptionist!
The hotel is clean with a great breakfast buffet. Unfortunately I only stayed for one night so I did not eat in the restaurant.
I will make sure to be back again in the summer.

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a sea view it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rijeka
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Bonavia
Grand Hotel Bonavia
#2 of 4 in Rijeka
211 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#3 of 4 in Rijeka
157 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Milenij
Hotel Milenij
#2 of 30 in Opatija
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
7.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
#5 of 30 in Opatija
263 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Neboder
Hotel Neboder
#4 of 4 in Rijeka
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jadran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jadran

Address: Shetalishte Trinaeste Divizije 46, Rijeka 51000, Croatia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Jadran)
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Rijeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rijeka
Price Range: $105 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jadran 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Jadran is situated in the residential part of the city of Rijeka. Its unique position and translucent architecture have made this hotel a popular place to stay at, for almost a century. Most of its 66 nicely furnished single and double rooms and 3 luxurious apartments are with a balcony and a beautiful view of the sea. Staying at this hotel provides a unique atmosphere of the old Mediterranean but with all modern facilities for tourists and business guests. Just one look at the sea through its glass walls is enough to make a guest attached to the Adriatic forever. Not only that the sea is omnipresent but participates in hotel's life, altering its colours and moods, changing the atmosphere of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Jadran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jadran Hotel Rijeka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing