We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Rijeka
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best authentical food in Rijeka”

Orijentovo Ognjisce
Ranked #53 of 188 Restaurants in Rijeka
Price range: $4 - $19
Description: Reopened restaurant on Krimeja stadium offers barbecue specialities, pizzas made in wood owen, and daily menus with local specialities. Specific ambient and hospitality at fair prices.
Restaurant details
Description: Reopened restaurant on Krimeja stadium offers barbecue specialities, pizzas made in wood owen, and daily menus with local specialities. Specific ambient and hospitality at fair prices.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really amazing bread and the meat plate was great for three persons. Highly recommend if you want to experience authentical croatian food!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank dinhvhuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

We were surprised very good meal for such a good price. We choose deep fry squids with potatoes and pancakes with nutella (+coca cola and local beer) and pay only 15€.
You can pay by MasterCard.
Stuff was realy helpful
Next time we definitely try pizza!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 40danut_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Excelent choice for meat lovers with lot's of local food, cakes included, If you're a pizza tipe you can have a decent one too. Last time I was rhere they had great baklava

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Stojan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Location is interesting, it is located on a local Orijent stadium.You can eat meat and vegetables from a grill but this time I choose pizza. Great taste.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sinisa1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

I just wanted a pizza after work to go and eat it in the car on our way off to weekend. It didn't take too long to bake it and that a plus. The thing that i hate the most about pizzerias is that they use lowed priced ingridiends. Unfortunately they use awful ham, the cheap one, pizza ham. And the pizza wasn't that good which is too bad because they have bread oven. Don't want to eat there again. In short words in croatian: žao mi je jer koriste onu lošu šunku za pizzu i pizza baš nije bila fina. I baš šteta jer imaju krušnu peć. Bolje bi im bilo da kupe finiju šunku kad već imaju krušnu peć. Ovako mi je pizza baš bila bezveze a nažalost velika je konkurencija pizzeria u Rijeci. Šteta. Neću se više vraćati.
Here is picture of pizza and me eating it in the car :)

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Merlivna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orijentovo Ognjisce also viewed

Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 

Been to Orijentovo Ognjisce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing