We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This was not my favourite place at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Youth Hostel Rijeka
Ranked #10 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Rijeka
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This was not my favourite place at all”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

I´ve stayed at Youth Hostel Rijeka in August 2009 and I wouldn´t recommend it to anyone. I´ve paid 25€ and the place was not worth it. Maybe I was unlucky, but I´ve slept in a room shared with 5 other people and it didn´t have any kind of comfort or extra service to justify its price.

An absolutely ordinary place.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank andremig85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
4
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Never planned on visiting Rijeka, but glad I did. The reason for the 5 stars was the desk staff. They were amazing. They treated us with respect and made us laugh and feel at home. The room was adequate with bunk beds and free linens. The breakfast was typical with bread, cearal, coffee, tea etc. The kitchen staff wasn't very talkative, but how much do you really need to ask in terms of a self-serve breakfast. We were able to get a great 6-bed room with a view of the water. Not something I expect from a hostel. Make sure to close the shutters as apparently birds like the rooms as well. The location is good and is an easy walk to the central area for finding drink and food. The bus station isn't that far, but you may want to take a cab if you have alot of bags or just don't feel like walking. Overall, this is the place I would stay if I needed a hostel in Rijeka. Great value.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chewcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Paid about 22 euro a night for this dormitory.
THere uis nothing bad about this place at all but still it is for a hostel and hostels shopuldnt cost so much.
good breakfast included and is probably worth about 3 euro of the price.
Location is nice but quite a walk out.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katt15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saitama Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2009

Very nice hostel, a bit away from the centre and thus very calm, but easily reachable by bus. The room I was staying at had a beautiful view on the sea. The staff was just great, very kind. The rooms are renovated, only one bathroom in each room can be a problem when the hostel is crowded, which was not my case as I was the only customer.
I definitely recommend.

Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank spiegel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Great staff - we could get a place from "extra room" even though the hostel was fully booked. Had an interesting night playing drinking games with other guests :) The hostel located a bit far away from the city centre, but quite near the beach.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aurisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rijeka hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jadran
Hotel Jadran
#1 of 4 in Rijeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Bonavia
Grand Hotel Bonavia
#2 of 4 in Rijeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.0 mi away
Botel Marina
Botel Marina
#1 of 17 in Rijeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hostel 1W
Hostel 1W
#2 of 32 in Rijeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostel Dharma
Hostel Dharma
#3 of 32 in Rijeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostel Kosy
Hostel Kosy
#8 of 32 in Rijeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Youth Hostel Rijeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youth Hostel Rijeka

Property: Youth Hostel Rijeka
Address: Shetalishte Trinaeste Divizije 23, Rijeka 51000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Rijeka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Rijeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Youth Hostel Rijeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing