We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull time in charming hotel.”
Review of Hotel Milenij

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Milenij
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Opatija
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We moved to this hotel after bad experience in Baska (Krk) and spent 2 nights (as it was booked only 1 day prior arrival during high season, hotel was fully booked and unfortunately it was not possible to stay longer). Opatija as such really amazed us - we did not expect town like this in Croatia. It is more as if you would be in some historic town in the France. During checking we have asked if it is possible to get sea view room and the answer was that there are no sea view room available - what surprise when we entered room on 5th floor. If this was room with no sea view that I am really wondering how sea view room looks like :) We had both, amazing sea and town view from the small balcony. Hotel is located in the middle of the Opatija, on the Lungo Mare - very convenient for walks both left and right from the hotel. Our room was very comfy with huge bathroom. In the wellness there is small pool that is originally indoor, but might be turned to outdoor by opening the roof. Is it recommended to book the sun lounger in the hotel garden - if the weather is not nice, they will automatically cancel you reservation. For the sea access you have to go out of hotel garden. There is also Jacuzzi and few saunas available - a lot of spa treatments offered. Breakfast we experienced in this hotel was to die for :) everything freshly cooked with amazing choice. As the part of the hotel you can visit ice cream and chocolate shop - the strawberry ice cream was the most amazing ice cream I had during last years. Parking was little bit challenging, but if it is really complicated and you are blocked with different car, you just ask staff from reception for help. So would we return back? Yes, but just in case we can stay longer not 2 nights only :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susanta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 502 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Milenji Hoteli í Opatija is a very charming and peaceful place. A collection of four old hotels, this cluster of buildings is beautiful and pleasant. Some of the buildings are getting old, and the rooms need a bit of work.

The service is excellent, but the food is not. While here for a conference, I had the chicken a few times, and it was always overcooked. Tamaris conference center is in the newest of the buildings and is very good.

I will probably come back with the family one day, the surroundings are very beautiful and I would like to explore the area further.

Room Tip: The size of the rooms varies a lot. Also there is a difference between the four buildings. Begonia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eiríkur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Our last visit to this hotel was just perfect. We booked Royal Delight treatment, and it was a royal delight indeed. The massages were amazing. The girls at the spa are really friendly, and always willing to help you.
Sauna area is a bit small however, we were there for four days and most of the time we had sauna area all for ourselves.
If the weather is fine (warm and sunny) you can spend your time outside. The view from there is dreamlike.
They serve breakfast till 11am, which gives you a chance to go swimming or visit a sauna before you have breakfast. Breakfast offers variety of choices, from smoked salmon to many different kinds of cheeses, homemade pates and much more. Their pastries are so delicious. You can even have champagne for breafast, which I think is just amazing.
We are going back there for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nella185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Hotel Milenij, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Nella, thank You for Your nice comment. I hope to see You again in hotel Milenij and Opatija. Kind regards, Ilija-hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were staying in a different hotel but went to eat to this Hotel's restaurant twice. For dinner was amazing, the catch of the day, oysters, prawns and a good choice of fish that we asked them to bake them in salt. Wow! the food was superb and the service perfect. Simply a very good dinner choice specially if you are out as a couple since it has a very Romantic feeling to it. We were there for business but it is definitely a place I would like to go back with my boyfriend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kika82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Hotel Milenij, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Kika 82,
thank Xou for Your nice comment,, I am very glad that You enyojed in our restaurant and hope to see You again in hotel Milenij. Kind regards, Ilija-hotel manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We normally visit every time we are in Opatija sit outside and enjoy the view. The food is excellent but pricey for Croatia. Ice Cream and Cakes normally very good. Worth a visit just to sit and people watch or admire the period dressed characters.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristanageorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Hotel Milenij, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear kristanageorge
thank You for Your nice comment, hope to see You again in hotel Milenij. Kind regards, Ilija-hotel manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

After a slight hiccup with our reservation ( which the staff handled very quickly and efficiently) we settled into this very lovely hotel for our short stay. The location was wonderful and so great to sit on the balcony overlooking the Adriatic Sea having a delicious breakfast ( even bubbles if the mood took you!!!) All very lovely - we wished we had been staying longer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brenandjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Hotel Milenij, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Mrs Joan, thank You for Your nice comment. I am glad that You enyojed in hotel Milenij and hope to see You again. Do not hesitate to contatc us for Your future reservation. Kind regards, Ilija-hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

If you enjoy the faded glory of the Austro-Hungarian empire, this is a good place. The rooms feel dated, but what really is outstanding is the breakfast and the patio where you enjoy it. There is a nice view of the Adriatic, and many Eastern European breakfast choices.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't face the street, because the music from the hotel opposite kept u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AfricanMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Hotel Milenij, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank You for Your nice comment and hope to see You again in hotel Milenij. Kind regards, Ilija-hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Opatija hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
0.5 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
1.8 mi away
Hotel Navis
Hotel Navis
#4 of 30 in Opatija
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria by OHM Group
0.1 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Kvarner - Adults Only
0.2 mi away
Remisens Hotel Palace Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milenij? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milenij

Address: Marshala Tita 109, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Opatija
#3 Luxury Hotel in Opatija
Price Range: $146 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Milenij 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Milenij is a 5 star luxury hotel in Opatija. An essential attribute of this property is convenience and central location in the centre of the town. Situated alongside the beautiful park and Church of St. James on the one side, and the famous Lungomare seafront promenade and the town’s Slatina beach on the other, the Milenij invites guests to enjoy enviroment where superior service and distinctive surroundings create unique experience.The Hotel is at walking distance from many attractions and the beach is only steps away.In its 99 stylish, luxuriously furnished rooms (Standard, Deluxe, Superior) and suites (Standard, Superior, Residence), the hotel offers its guests accommodation in a relaxed atmosphere with a view of Opatija’s most famous landmark– the Girl with the Seagull statue.The Wagner Caffe and Argonauti restaurant located inside the hotel Milenij are a long-time favorite among the prominent Opatija localties and socialities.In good weather, you can enjoy an aperitif or a meal outdoors on the restaurant’s and caffe’s stylish terrace across the sea with magnificant view of Kvarner Bay.During the summer time, this terrace turns into a perfect setting for a live music nights that we are hosting 5 times a week. Our uniquely designed summer program includes special music events performed by finest musicians and artists every Thursday in July and August which makes this terace probably the most ‘famous’ on Adriatic coast.Come and discover the Milenij hotel, where charm and hospitality are our trademarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Milenij reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milenij Hotel Opatija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing