We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning location”
Review of Hotel Milenij

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Milenij
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Opatija
Certificate of Excellence
West Mids
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This review is a bit late coming as we stayed in the Hotel Milenij a while ago, neverthe less for what it is worth we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. To have either breakfast, morning or afternood tea on the cafe terrace whilst watching the sun dancing on the sea is just sublime. They also have a lovely little patisserie on the side of the hotel where you can buy their cakes to take away. If you love quaint older style (romantic) hotels with a view to die for then this is for you, (just make sure you book a sea view room with balcony). If modern and state of the art is more important I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs-JWestMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    144
    53
    14
    18
See reviews for
74
216
11
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach
Level Contributor
140 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We stopped by Opatija on the way to Rovijn. It is a lovely town, with wonderful Belle Epoch buildings. It is Croatia's Monte Carlo, on a smaller scale. We did not stay at this hotel, but had lunch outside. The food was fine, but the setting is what made the visit.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Planettraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albufeira
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Spent 4 nights in this beach resort city, blessed with unusual good weather in mid October. The hotel is quite nice and well located, with an outdoor esplanade by the sea ! Lovely garden. Not to forget to try the Cafe with most tempting chocolates and freshly baked cakes ! Rooms are not outstanding but comfortable.
Opatija itself is not a place I would choose to spend beach holiday as it is too crowded in the summer and although the scenery is beautiful the beaches have no sand and are just by the roads.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisiosAlbufeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I had a very comfortable stay in the Milenij hotel. Room was huge and with all comforts. Unfortunately didn't have the view over the sea and the street was a little chaotic but that's not the hotel's fault, for sure.
Breakfast was immense with a wide choice of food and a beautiful terrace where to eat (during summer, of course).
As a plus there is the garage (not free) and the position which is great.
I would recommend to stay there and I will go back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matteo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We came to Hotel milenij in September. It was such a beautiful time. We spent most of our weekend on the beautiful teracce looking at the sea and tasteing delicious food and wine. The view from the teracce was just marvelous, we were hypnotised by the sea and the plants around us. The service was excellente and we tasted every possible cake and other types of deserts. Their home made chocolates are better even than the swiss one. One morning we visited the wellness center which is really good equipped and it has a special offer of massagges. It is clean and You can see that it was taken real good care about it. The staff of the whole hotel was professional and they were smiling the whole time.When we got back home, we realized that we forgot my favorite perfum and send them an e-mail. They reply in 2 hours, saying they didn't found it. A day after we got a new mail saying that they found it and to call the home delivery service and order it. My perfum was home two days after us. I didn't never see such thing. It was really pleasant to stay in a hotel where the staff really takes care about the guest.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

To meet the sunrise with a walk along the coastal path bordering Hotel Milenij was a privilege and a joy. To return for a sumptuous breakfast (available 0630-1100) was the reward. And that the sun shone throughout the 6-day stay during the last days of September was a bonus. The hotel has a glorious location, best experienced from its terraced restaurant, café and pool area. Inside the rooms are large and comfortable, if perhaps too traditional in design for this guest. The staff were in general helpful and polite. Cleanliness was OK, although a plastic paperclip dropped on the fitted carpet, and deliberately left, never disappeared! Toiletries were limited for a 5-star hotel and inconsistently replaced. But these were small inconveniences for the pleasure of experiencing the beauty of the view in such comfortable surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JourneymanCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Very pleasantly surprised by standards at this hotel. We booked through this site and got 2 nts in an economy double for £205 Inc breakfast. When we arrived we were offered either our street facing economy double or a sea facing room with a beautiful terrace but it had a sofa bed instead of a normal double. We opted for the room with the terrace and couldn't have been happier. Our room, 105, forms part of the best suite in the hotel (rooms 105-107) the view from the terrace was fabulous and the sofabed was perfectly comfortable. Really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottandlindaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Opatija hotels
0.5 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
#5 of 31 in Opatija
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Navis
Hotel Navis
#4 of 31 in Opatija
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria by OHM Group
0.1 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Kvarner - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milenij? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milenij

Property: Hotel Milenij
Address: Marshala Tita 109, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Opatija
#3 Luxury Hotel in Opatija
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Milenij 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Milenij is a 5 star luxury hotel in Opatija. An essential attribute of this property is convenience and central location in the centre of the town. Situated alongside the beautiful park and Church of St. James on the one side, and the famous Lungomare seafront promenade and the town’s Slatina beach on the other, the Milenij invites guests to enjoy enviroment where superior service and distinctive surroundings create unique experience.The Hotel is at walking distance from many attractions and the beach is only steps away.In its 99 stylish, luxuriously furnished rooms (Standard, Deluxe, Superior) and suites (Standard, Superior, Residence), the hotel offers its guests accommodation in a relaxed atmosphere with a view of Opatija’s most famous landmark– the Girl with the Seagull statue.The Wagner Caffe and Argonauti restaurant located inside the hotel Milenij are a long-time favorite among the prominent Opatija localties and socialities.In good weather, you can enjoy an aperitif or a meal outdoors on the restaurant’s and caffe’s stylish terrace across the sea with magnificant view of Kvarner Bay.During the summer time, this terrace turns into a perfect setting for a live music nights that we are hosting 5 times a week. Our uniquely designed summer program includes special music events performed by finest musicians and artists every Thursday in July and August which makes this terace probably the most ‘famous’ on Adriatic coast.Come and discover the Milenij hotel, where charm and hospitality are our trademarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Milenij reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milenij Hotel Opatija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing