We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Galeb(Opatija)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Savoy(Opatija)
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$243
$236
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Palme(Opatija)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
151
92
23
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
92
23
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busthe pool area is very nicelady on receptionstunning sea viewslarge balconyhotel stuffplitvice lakesshort stayroom was spaciousair conditioningexcellent hotelcroatiaterracegaragecoastvilalungomare
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 270 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I spent three days in the middle of July in this lovely villa with a stunning view, cca 5 min drive from Opatija center. The staff (the owner included!) are all very friendly and there is nothing they wouldn't do for their guests to feel welcome. The facilities are clean, rooms spacious, modern. The pool at the back of the building is clean and offers you a quiet and relaxing atmosphere - although there is no view of the sea from there, one doesn't even miss it. In order to get to the seaside, I'd recommend you drive by car, though the hotel shuttle can take you to Opatija or any of the near-by beaches if you need a ride, and they come and pick you up too. Their own a la carte restaurant is a treat of its own! Delicious food, great service. All in all, a lovely place for a short or even a longer getaway! I recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katja27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

It's a good place for stop - over if you're planning to drive through Croatia. We stayed 3 nights one way, and another night on the way back. First appearance is very good, but then after a few nights this hotel somehow becomes average, you start to see neuances and draw- backs. Remote location is not quite adequate for a prolonged vacation, unless you are driving to various areas of interest.
The restaurant also appears to be very good in the beginning, but then the same menu gets old, and the fish on weekends may not be the freshest.
Overall a comfortable place to overnight and have a good meal with a nice view. Quaiet, no action in a waking distance. If it's hot, the small pool is a plus. A bit overpriced, as ewerything else in Croatia during the summer season.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have a balcony and a nice view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didzis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was a fine hotel for 3 nights with a great room with balcony, a wonderful English-speaking staff, excellent restaurant and pool & parking. Breakfast was great. However, our stay was marred when we had no hot water for the last two mornings - otherwise I'd rate it excellent. We want to hope that this was an unusual experience because we liked the Hotel so much. The Wi-fi was sometimes a bit sketchy, which we found to be a common problem in central European hotels. The Hotel works much better if you have a car. It's a long walk to the center of town and the Gulf swimming areas. They will shuttle you but this limits your options. Opatija is a very nice town. Walking the lovely 12 kilometer Longo Mare along the water starting at the pretty old town of Volosko is easy & a real pleasure. You can swim at many places along the walk (especially east of town) that we thought were much nicer than the areas further up the coast in Medveja and Mošćenička. Parking in Opatija in mid-summer can be a challenge - you must be persistent & aggressive. Getting a space usually took us 5-10 minutes. But the Hotel restaurant was so good that we ate there 2 of 3 nights. A nice day trip is to drive to Baška on the island of Krk (1.25hr) where there is a very long & busy beach with lots of facilities & activities. Get there early if you want to rent an umbrella and/or lounge. Driving up the mountain to Učka for the view of Opatija and the Islands was not worth the effort.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BunkyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night in May on our way through to Italy. The hotel is clean and modern. The breakfast was good, usual continental fare. We decided to walk into town for dinner, it probably took over an hour, so a bit far. As a tip we ate at pizzeria roko which was outstanding!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The hotel is 2 stories high and not a lot of rooms, located on a high hill outside town, with open view of the bay. If you're looking for a hotel in to walk around Opatija town, then you better get a hotel in town. The room (as the hotel itself) are very new and modern, very functional, including internet and safe. Unfortuanaly the nice outside pool was not heated during our stay, because of problems with the hot water system (also the hot water in the room were not really hot for a day, until they ficed it). The stuff was very very friendly, the room were clean, and the big aquarium in the dining room is an attraction for giant lobsters lovers....
We also had one dinner at the hotel, which was serverd very elgant, but the dishes were average. Still we enjoyed our dinner there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daninet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews