We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bristol by OHM Group
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Galeb(Opatija)
$136
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Agava(Opatija)
$139
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoy(Opatija)
$163
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Palme(Opatija)
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$144
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$174
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
147
212
86
36
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
212
86
36
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetopera househotel is centrally locatedgate tourbreakfast buffetnice hotelolder hotelwithin easy walking distancebalcony roomspent two nightsexcellent locationfew minutes walkbeautiful parkview of the watersmall roomfirst floorfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 511 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here several nights.. The hotel is old world elegent with a courteous, helpful staff. The rooms were meticulous. The breakfast buffet had many choices, both American and European. The location was good for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy321NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerOpatija, Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your delighting comment. We try to please our guests with both the imperialistic flair of the hotel, as well as the level of service, that we put much effort in. We are glad that you enjoyed Opatija as a destination, and it would a pleasure for us to welcome you again in both the Town of Opatija and the Hotel Bristol.

Best regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Two friends and I shared a room at this hotel. They gave us three single beds in a very spacious room. The room was clean and well stocked with towels and toiletries. The staff was friendly and helpful. We most of all loved the front patio looking over to the park and up and down the street. Comfortable and spacious sitting area for sure. The breakfast was good, with nice selection of yogurts and related items. See the picture of the ends- fresh as could be! the lobby bar made good drinks. But I don't recommend the dinners,

Room Tip: Away from the dining room in case they have an evening event!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lrmdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerOpatija, Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
we would like to use the opportunity to thank you for your both positive and constructive review. We are doing our best to provide our guests with a great hotel experience by means of room and restaurant service. Since good guest feedback is one of our main motivators we will be glad to forward your positive impressions to the hotel staff. As for the dinner, we will consult our Kitchen Chef in order to provide a even better hotel experience for your next stay.

Best regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Elegant, old style, well maintained hotel,with nice service, great food and located in heart in Opatija. Lovely decorated, spacious rooms, large bathrooms, free wi-fi, great cuisine and superb wellness center. Extremely hospitable service. They sent me my iPhone charger via post which I forgot in their hotel! thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerOpatija, Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

we would liked to thank you for taking your time and writing this delighting feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the flair and the amenities of the Hotel Bristol. Providing good service to our customers is of key importance to us, thefore we are glad that we were able to assist you with you iPhone charger. We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you again in the Hotel Bristol!

Best regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Posted signs directing us to this hotel made it comparatively easy to find. While still shoulder season, the town was very busy and finding a place to park was a challenge. Wouldn't want to be driving a rental here in summer! Reception staff was very helpful in assisting us with respect to our arrangement for the rental car to be picked up.

We found it easier to take the stairs rather than try to use the elevator. We were part of a Gate 1 tour group and the elevators can be slow when multiple tour groups are staying. Meals were fine.

This hotel is centrally located on the town's main tourist street. We were able to easily walk to the next village over for a much quieter dinner on our second night after a tour of the Istrian peninsula - about 30 minutes. The walkway along the Riva extends for 12 km.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerOpatija, Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for positive impressions! We will be glad to forward your positive impressions to the staff.We are delighted that you enjoyed the local cuisine and Opatija as a destination, which ineed had much to offer to its visitors. Therfore we would be glad to welcome you to the Hotel Bristol again, on the next occasion you visit Opatija.

Best regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel position is excellent well within walking distance to everything. The restaurant is very reasonable with a great choice of food. Could not fault the staff, they were great. A sleepy town at this time of year but can imagine it bustling in the summer. We drove so be patient when trying to find the car park but it was well worth the drive.
Deanne & John Brisbane Australia

Room Tip: The rooms are not sound proof so if you have trouble sleeping, take ear plugs
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeanneS228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerOpatija, Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
first of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to write this comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your restaurant. We are sorry to hear that you haven't been satisfied, we are working continously with the Town of Opatija to improve the offering of the destination. However, you are indeed right - during the summer Opatija as a destination has a lot to offer, and we would be glad to be your hotel of choice during the summer months.

Best regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews