We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fabulous buffets!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Opatija
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great location, fabulous buffets!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel consisted of four buildings, is nicely landscaped and located in the center of town close to excellent restaurants/cafes, shopping and the harbor . During the evening, it felt very safe to walk in the area.

The staff was pleasant and extremely professional and willing to assist with any request.

Buffet dinner was excellent – a wonderful variety of Croatian specialties (sautéed whole fish, fish cakes, beef goulash, grilled vegetables, cheeses, lots of unrecognizable items but tasty and delectable desserts. Breakfast had an excellent assortment (eggs, omelettes, bacon, ham, prosciutto, various breads, pancakes, yogurt, salad fixings, fresh fruit, nuts, dates ,etc.) . There was a wonderful terrace to enjoy the meal with a fantastic view of the ocean.

The room could use some updating but was very clean and comfortable. Other rooms appeared to be much more luxurious and had ocean views. Free Wifi is available in public areas but not in the room.

Negative – bathroom flooded

Room Tip: Request an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    149
    62
    20
    7
See reviews for
77
156
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed here on a course and my other half came along too. The staff were excellent and very helpful. They would do everything possible to make our stay as accommodating as possible. My partner had a wheat allergy and the chef couldnt have been any nicer and would cook him special dinners!

The town is beautiful and in a beautiful location! I couldnt reccommend staying anywhere else

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsMRobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pula, Croatia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

As I am a huge fan of Opatija I go there quite often. I stayed in several hotels but this one is my favourite. I stayed in Wisteria and I think is not the best in chain but I enjoyed it very much.

Large and elegant rooms, especially the ones with the park view. You get the feeling you are stuck in the "fin de siecle" era.

Opatija itself is a true beauty and one can not choose a better place for elegant and relaxing vacations.

Room Tip: Wisteria - view on the parks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mazyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I'm reading the other reviews and can't believe this is the same place we stayed. Maybe it's because we were in the Magnolia building and it may have been worse than the other 3 buildings. Our room wasn't very big and was very dated. The A/C didn't work so we had to sleep with the window/door open even though we were on the first floor, which wasn't very safe. The window/door had some type of blind over it that wouldn't stay open, so we propped it up with a trash can. The hotel had Wi-Fi in the lobby, but none in our building. This was the only hotel we stayed in on our trip that didn't have Wi-Fi in the room. The buffet breakfast was comparable to other hotels we stayed in Croatia.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flipcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, MT
Level Contributor
966 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were motorcycling from Hungary to Italy and stayed a couple of nights here. Ate elsewhere. Enjoyed watching the Europeans enjoy the sun. Liked the central location. We had a safe place to park the bike, well watched by the help. Pula is just down the coast. Fun town. We would go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vintagetrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
227 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Nice, clean hotel with large rooms but sparsely furnished. Flat-screen TV but reception was like viewing on Skype. Nice buffet dinner and breakfast but the scrambled eggs were cold. I had a king-size bed that was comfortable. The duvet was light weight which was proper given the mild weather. Too many times the hotels have heavy duvets that are uncomfortable. I liked this one. The hotel is centrally located for shopping or walking along the beach. All in all, a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a view of the town. Back rooms look at other buildings. It's a quiet tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

"4 opatijska cvijeta" means "4 flowers of Opatija", standing for four separated resorts that together makes one hotel organisation. Being in Opatija is the first best thing about this hotel. Opatija is amazing place, pearl of Adriatic sea, place that lives all 12 months in a year. Second best thing about this hotel is its location: in the very center of the city and close to the coast and famous "Lungo Mare" path. The hotel itself is not something astonishing. It is OK, on a higher level than average. Not all 4 buildings are the same, the central one with the reception, Camellia, is the best one, large rooms. It has also very nice pool, caffee and large restaurant. Other three buildings are for sleeping only. If you can, choose room on the sea side, that is amazing! Avoid rooms on the street side. Rooms has Wi-Fi. Employees are excellent!!!

Room Tip: Sea side rooms are amazing! Do not save money on that. The view and the sea odor will pay off every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mladen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Opatija hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria by OHM Group
0.2 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milenij
Hotel Milenij
#3 of 31 in Opatija
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol by OHM Group
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
#5 of 31 in Opatija
241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#6 of 31 in Opatija
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta

Property: Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
Address: Viktora Cara Emina 6, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Opatija
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Opatija
#10 Luxury Hotel in Opatija
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Opatija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing