We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really pleasant stay in a lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Opatija
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I toured Croatia with my wife and grown kids in late September and early October. The Grand Hotel was one of our best experiences during our trip. Full service hotel, great location and parking, right in the middle of town, The value is good and therefore it's a busy place with high mileage on the faciltiy so don't expect to have the place to yourself. Good breakfast as well.

Nice time in a beautiful location!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cali4niaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 396 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hotel is one of the best situated in Opatija. This means that it is a few steps from the shore and that in rooms that are sea oriented you can really hear the sea and feel the breeze from the sea. I was in a room 506 with my wife and my baby boy of 4 and we had amazing view over the whole Kvarner bay. So the recommendation is always to ask for sea view room at higher floors.

Let me give you the whole insight about the hotel.

Room

All the rooms are very nice and spacious with wooden furniture and carpets from wall to wall. The bathroom is pretty big with full size bathtub. The hotel has been renovated and everything seems to be in a very good condition but to be honest it is not in its first youth (nothing negative just not to expect all to be brand new and shiny). The rooms are clean and you have all you need there, LCD TV, mini bar, working desk with the chair, small round table with two arm chairs, king size bed and very nice sofa bed. Also there is pretty big floor to ceiling cabinet with free of charge safe in it.

Food

If you really want to enjoy good and delicious food this hotel has it! We have half board (breakfast and dinner) and we were very surprised with the quality and choice of the food. For breakfast you could choose delicious ham, bacon, boiled and fried frankfurters, numerous type of cheese, bread, eggs and etc. You can make your perfect breakfast weather you like cereals or you are all for some heavy and meaty one. Not to mention that you have 7 different fruits every time.

The dinner is story for itself. If you like some great fish fresh and well prepared you will have it. Several local dishes are offered every night as well as real Dalmatian persuto with melon.

Bar

Hotel has pretty big terrace over the sea and there you can enjoy some great cakes with some local soft drinks that I have not tried until my visit to hotel (I'm not going to tell you what is about as it would ruin your personal experience). The prices are acceptable, nothing to be scared about (one cake, two espressos and one bottled sparkling water 10EUR).

Stuff

All in all the stuff is the crown jewel of this hotel. All the stuff is pretty young and pretty well trained. Everyone per se is very polite and helpful starting from the reception desk to maids.

If you need the lunch (but after the breakfast in the hotel one will be sufficient for you believe me) you have 5 or 6 pretty good restaurants nearby and you can always use the one in the hotel (the same prices as in other restaurants in Opatija).

The Beach

Hotel does not have its own beach (as I heard they have plans to make one for the season 2014) but you won't be having trouble finding one nearby within perimeter of some 200m (this is real 200m not like with some hotels that state they have access to the beach that is 200m from the hotel and in reality this is always more than 500m. Consider this if you are coming with small child as I have).

All in all we plan to come to this great hotel again and this means once or twice a year as it is really GREAT one. You won't regret coming here at all!!!

P.S.If you are coming to Opatija you need to know that you are coming to a cultural small town full of beauties. Prepare yourself and you will have holiday of your dreams.

Room Tip: All the rooms that are over 4th floor and have sea view are great once as they have great view. In...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vladimir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

A spacious room with a wonderful sea view; friendly helpful staff who speak excellent English; great food (fresh and locally sourced); luxurious 'Wellness' suite including a sauna and pool. In short, we had a fantastic and relaxed stay in this lovely resort hotel.

Room Tip: Do be aware that the hotel is actually based around 4 separate villas and there are a lot of steps a...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiriamWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I'll stayed with my husband in hotel "4 Opatija flower" Camelia on august 14th till august 18th. Room has sea view, very spacious,clean and perfect terrace. Food, staff,spa and everything else was perfect. Beach is only 5 minutes away (Tantra beach), you can reach it through beautiful park Angiolina. Sea was perfect and clear. Great restaurant only 5 minutes away from hotel is Hemingway with very good choice of Croatia and Italian dishes. you can also visit restaurant Milenij St. Jakov wich has perfect romantic live music, food, and location (also 10 minutes away form hotel)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maja Obili Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Unfortunately, we spent there only one night, but it's the best hotel we've been in Croatia! Grand Hotel Camellia :)

+ beautiful see view (room was at the attic and the window was just above our eyes)
+ big room
+ really big bed
+ delicious food
+ beautiful view from the restaurant
+ nice and helpfull staff

- the floor was a little bit dirty

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sisskaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a beautiful town. The hotel is in four separate buildings all named after flowers. The three older buildings are old villas which have been beautifully restored and brightly painted in the belle époque style of the town. We stayed in Villa Begonia in a lovely room with a big balustrade balcony. There is a performance area outside the neighbouring Villa Wisteria which also houses a café and the balcony provided a good vantage point (but the doors and shutters also provided surprisingly good soundproofing when the music was not to our taste!) The main building (Camelia) houses the hotel reception, restaurant and bar. The reception staff were all friendly and helpful and, for the size of the hotel, I was impressed to be greeted by name by the receptionist who had checked us in four days later when we checked out. The food in the restaurant is buffet style and was very good. The chef has imagination and it was good to see a large hotel serving many Croatian dishes rather than serving foods from the countries of its guests. The restaurant was a lovely space and although a large room had been thoughtfully laid out so as not to feel in any way like a canteen (even though it is buffet style). Everywhere in the hotel is absolutely immaculate and all the staff seemed to take pride in keeping it so. Opatija is a lovely graceful town and we enjoyed strolling along the seaside promenade in both directions by day and night. The only down side of this hotel for us was the steep daily car parking charge but I expect this is the same in all the hotels in Opatija as there is very little on street parking. Having a car though does give the freedom to explore and we found Opatija to be an excellent base to explore the Istrian peninsular which has many hidden inland treasures as well as the more well known coastal towns.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank travelqueen70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel. As you drive down to it the whole, huge, unspoilt bay is spread out in front of you. The hotel is in the quiet end of town, alongside the sea front, with the 12km coastal path immediately outside. This is well paved and well light, so perfect for an evening stroll. To the side of the hotel is a lovely, cool park which you walk through to reach the busier but picturesque part of town and the beaches. The hotel overlooks the little marina and it is well worth getting a sea view room with a balcony to soak up the views of the Adriatic. We were offered an upgrade for an un- refusable 10 euros a night. Quiet at night unless there's an open air concert and the marina bar joins in - that only happened to us one night and it was one of the top Croatian singers giving a free concert, so we forgave the town that. Nice open air swimming pool on the sea-side of the hotel. Meals are buffet style in the large, airy dining room - with a wide choice and including fresh local fish. Drinks are not over- priced and can be taken on the ground floor balcony. We are going back!

Room Tip: Don't miss the sea views with a sea front balcony room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bamb00zled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Opatija hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria by OHM Group
0.2 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milenij
Hotel Milenij
#2 of 31 in Opatija
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Adriatic
Grand Hotel Adriatic
#9 of 31 in Opatija
649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Palace Bellevue
1.5 mi away
Hotel Navis
Hotel Navis
#5 of 31 in Opatija
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta

Address: Viktora Cara Emina 6, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Opatija
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Opatija
#10 Luxury Hotel in Opatija
Price Range: $78 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Opatija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing